Buffetlicious! The All You Can Eat Buffet thread - Part 6

carey

Yea, their beef ribs marinate too sweet. Rest okay. I still prefer KBB's lighter marinates. Too bad KBB dun have beef short rib and rib, else it will be KBB all the way! :s13:

The lunch spread should be just beef bulgogi only right?

I went for Momoji's king crab promo on Friday...

Quite disappointing - I only managed to get 2 servings before it ran out :eek:

To think that the buffet ends at 3.30 but by 2pm, all the king crabs are gone

Really jialat :mad:

u kena owned by gian png ppl :(

daxiong88

carey

Tats their weekday lunch pricing mah.

Today, SSK Chinatown is full dinner/weekend spread @ $28.25 nett. Ate a lot of their beef ribs n shortplate *blurp!*

Once upon a time, their lunch was like S$12 nett (or was it S$15 nett) niah :(

Beta_Tester

Need help.

Wanna have a weekday buffet for my office staff. Seafood and all. Budget 100 per pax after add in. Plus minus. Friday.

Any nice central hotel to intro?

kitaeshi

anyone shared this already?

Triple Three: 1-for-1 Lunch Buffet with DBS/POSB Credit or Debit Card (1 Apr – 30 Apr 2015)

did they up the price? after the ++ is 40 per pax.. dun tink i pay so much tat time for the previous 1 for 1....

NoSouL

really so scary ar? Good Friday not Hungry Ghost Festival leh. :s13:

and i thought their supply quite good.

tomorrow i going for dinner, maybe grab some 1st before all the Hungry Ghosts come.

whats the difference between King Crab and Snow Crab in terms of taste?

striker22

did they up the price? after the ++ is 40 per pax.. dun tink i pay so much tat time for the previous 1 for 1....

Almost all the hotel buffets have upped prices. Even with 1-4-1, i still have to think twice especially now older cannot eat more than $20 worth of food in one sitting. :(

Toons

Almost all the hotel buffets have upped prices. Even with 1-4-1, i still have to think twice especially now older cannot eat more than $20 worth of food in one sitting. :(

If you use $20 as your gauge, you dun have to go for any buffet liao ... Dun you enjoy the variety n company too? Esp since you can just sit there, chat n drink for a couple of hours.

striker22

True that, hard to put a value on intangibles but so far all the outings we have had has been good. Just that nowadays the few times a week buffet habit has become once or twice a month due to my lower capacity and recovery so my screening process has become stricter.

merrr111

some pics from carousel the other nite...will upload the rest (the not so blur ones) if I can find time, and yes, I took the head n devour it...:D
(sry if the pics are too big)

2015-04-02%2018.55.021_zpsc3hmtai6.jpg

2015-04-02%2018.54.461_zpsf8jibox1.jpg

2015-04-02%2018.54.301_zpse5xetgs0.jpg

2015-04-02%2018.55.351_zpsmfgylrvw.jpg

carey

really so scary ar? Good Friday not Hungry Ghost Festival leh. :s13:

and i thought their supply quite good.

tomorrow i going for dinner, maybe grab some 1st before all the Hungry Ghosts come.

whats the difference between King Crab and Snow Crab in terms of taste?

That's our eating scene here...chiong early else nothing left :eek:

I would have thought so but apparently not - ran out so early

Hopefully your dinner is more bountiful :s13:

King crab legs are way meatier and sweeter than the much narrower snow crab

Some of the snow crab legs can be very salty (not sure if they were purposely made this way to deter diners from overloading on them)...hahah

carey

Erm, ala carte 1 plate also more than S$20 liao leh :s13:

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.