HWZ Forums

Login Register FAQ Mark Forums Read

Buffetlicious! - Part 3 (OT posts will be deleted/edited, repeat offenders will be Infracted)

Closed Thread

LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 22-05-2011, 09:08 PM   #3886
High Supremacy Member

Anyone keen on going to Batam for a 2D1N trip? Will prolly do it over sat n sun.

Prolly gonna eat, go for massages, shop n maybe try parasailing. Total cost $107 which covers 3 meals, ferry tixs, hotel stay, transport to n fro ferry terminal n hotel, day tour, taxes etc.
juz some comments abt the Btm makan trip. I rmb lust time the so called Passenger departure fee, Fuel surcharge & Terminal Fee r included in the ticket price itself & not pay separately de. But tat was abt 5 yrs ago

U being to Btm b4? U find the food there nice ar? I've been working in Btm for 4 yrs & I dun find their food fantastic.
Old 22-05-2011, 09:54 PM   #3887
Arch-Supremacy Member

juz some comments abt the Btm makan trip. I rmb lust time the so called Passenger departure fee, Fuel surcharge & Terminal Fee r included in the ticket price itself & not pay separately de. But tat was abt 5 yrs ago

U being to Btm b4? U find the food there nice ar? I've been working in Btm for 4 yrs & I dun find their food fantastic.
Yes. The voucher only $78, but i added the $29 for fuel surcharge n terminal fee as well as compulsory tips. Can stay on weekend without surcharge. $107 is basically nett already. I combed thru the fine print, so should be quite safe.

Well, i heard that their seafood is fresh, i wanna go drink A&W ice cream float, coney dog n i find their massages inexpensive. I might also wanna try parasailing. Then do a bit of shopping ... buy a bit of local produce, i think their kuek lapis quite nice. All in all, 2 days 1 nite, should be just nice.

I actually also interested in going to cameron, but tat one abt 16 hrs travelling to and fro ... can die. for batam, the travelling time is minimum, so better for a short trip over the weekend.