Food at Johor

BigMonkey

This is their drinks station,

Pink Guava taste like guava syrup, was expecting the siap-siap-ness of guava but dun have.

Rose juice is bandung without milk.

Japanese green tea, Ocho.

Lychee taste like cold water.

This is their shabu sauce.

BigMonkey

They have this hotplate for me, they also have the hot pot at the side but forgot to take picture.

Oyster with butter.

BigMonkey

Ebi Fried

I can't take prawn but just want to try the taste, regretted eating it.

I tried a lot of sashimi also (forgot to take picture), they have one very unique one, i haven't seen it in singapore yet. Shiro Maguro (butter fish), this one cannot take too much as it will cause you to lao sai.

Taken from their free style buffet, can't remember what is this. Some cheese and tomato thing.

BigMonkey

I got their deluxe buffet so i have free flow of Wagyu beef.

Let the picture do the talking.

See the marbling.

BigMonkey

Last but not least, ICE CREAM!!!! nom nom nom

Jiak finish riao.

Time to go back hotel and sleep :yawn:,
Dunno when will have chance to eat again. :sad:

The next day i went to Nagomi to eat kobe beef (will post picture sometime soon).

BigMonkey

where in jb / city square sells laksa cheong fan or yong tau foo cheong fan?

You know where is the 何记云吞面 beside Merlin tower? The food you looking for is at the coffeeshop beside 何记.

OrLengJuz

Went to Tian Lai Seafood. Paiseh... I will make a terrible food blogger...
because every time the food arrived, I would forgot abt photo taking and dug into the temptation of food... :s34:

Thai coconut drinks
imag0101s.jpg

Spicy Tepan Beancurd.... First dish to arrive... after a long waiting time
This is a wrong order... the service staff place it on our table with two hungry peepurs
Eat till halfway then remember... wunna take photos...
imag0106z.jpg

Salted Fish Fried Rice.... took a few scoop before taking the photo
imag0109d.jpg

Mapo Tofu... realised the wrong order when this arrived... actually we order this
instead of the tepan beancurd... whatever... just eat lah... talk later...
imag0112s.jpg

Beer mar-mite Pork ribs... This is nice... but little meat
imag0111ve.jpg

Salted eggs crabs...
imag0114e.jpg

KFC dinner plate... 3 piece original chicken meals...
wow they got Krushers drinks.... ordered Blue Berry and lemon cucumber
imag0115v.jpg

OrLengJuz

Anyone wunna go centre point hawker on 7th May after vote polling?
I missed the Ikan Bakar already after 3days... lol....:s13::s13::s13:

001aa0e28af90b3d06aa0a.jpg

The salted pepper BBQ 比目魚 very nice... no pic to show... because finish eating everything
then realized wunna take pic...

then reach there quite late after watching movie... BBQ satay and chicken wings closed shop liao...

temasekcity

I ate the volcano fried rice before, because they got promo package RM9.90 I think? Don't try, coz no volcano feeling at all. :s13:

Try Killer Friend Rice and tell them u want a killer else no shiok. Rainy day best. Tanjong Pagar Railway Station.... before 1 Jul.

RockStar9238

Anyone eats at Danga Bay? What are the food there? I passed by the place and if I am not wrong like a few restaurant there.

Kaki369

Try Killer Friend Rice and tell them u want a killer else no shiok. Rainy day best. Tanjong Pagar Railway Station.... before 1 Jul.

Care to enlighten whats a killer fried rice and which stall in particular?

Thankews :0

writetodonkey

Anyone wunna go centre point hawker on 7th May after vote polling?
I missed the Ikan Bakar already after 3days... lol....:s13::s13::s13:

The salted pepper BBQ 比目魚 very nice... no pic to show... because finish eating everything
then realized wunna take pic...

then reach there quite late after watching movie... BBQ satay and chicken wings closed shop liao...

Agree. The salted pepper BBQ is surprising nice.
Usually, I go for the BBQ chilli but that day, the uncle recommend me try the salted pepper. Yummy too.

Would love to go in but Sat might be too crowded for comfort.

OrLengJuz

Usually, I go for the BBQ chilli but that day, the uncle recommend me try the salted pepper. Yummy too.

all busy with polling mah... should be not too many sinkie car go in loo:s13:

yaloo... i ask uncle any other style other than spicy... and i chose
Salted pepper... reminded me on my time in phuket loo... not so much spice...
and can bring out the natural sweetness of the fish...

still got garlic spring onion style haven't try...

writetodonkey

all busy with polling mah... should be not too many sinkie car go in loo:s13:

yaloo... i ask uncle any other style other than spicy... and i chose
Salted pepper... reminded me on my time in phuket loo... not so much spice...
and can bring out the natural sweetness of the fish...

still got garlic spring onion style haven't try...

Same same. Last time at phuket, eat by the beach, got the taste of the sea :)

Kaki369

Which stall which stall? I presume center point hawker is the one directly beside Grand Paragon Hotel? Any idea what time they close ah?

BigMonkey

i am not sure where is it . how far is it to this place? by cab.

thanks

Can walk from city square. I try to see if there is any map to highlight to you. If you wan, u can drop me a pm with your contact, this sat after the vote, I may b going in.

writetodonkey

Which stall which stall? I presume center point hawker is the one directly beside Grand Paragon Hotel? Any idea what time they close ah?

Yeah, at center point.
I was there about 10plus and still crowded though point point rice stall close liao.
Think they should open till midnight or so bah.

The BBQ stall we talking about is near the chick claypot lice stall, on the right if facing the big TV screen.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.