Penang chendol~ $2.50

Prawn mee soup~ $5.00

claypot chicken rice~
$6.00

Sen

Cheng Mun Chee Kee Pig Organ Soup @ 24 Foch Rd. 3/6 score for Makansutra 2011.
Cheng_Mun_Chee_Kee_Pig_Organ_Soup_.jpg

Cheng_Mun_Chee_Kee_Pig_Organ_Soup_1.jpg

S$4.20 with rice. Was expecting more. :look:

Cheng_Mun_Chee_Kee_Pig_Organ_Soup_2.jpg

s7460597

Meng Kee BCM at Block 1A Eunos Crescent

Price increased. Now costs $5.

Small bowl $3.50

fedd56fe.jpg

wackykid

Meng Kee BCM at Block 1A Eunos Crescent

Price increased. Now costs $5.

Small bowl $3.50

yeah i noticed that too... but i think the ingredients they give also more... my frens also noticed ingredients seems slightly more... like now they give 2 pieces of fish maw instead of 1...

regards,
wacky

Erwinlow

knn. sibei niao one the owner and wife. after he cook my bowl i decided to ask for more chilli the wife/husband say something like, you earlier dont want say in a very rude tone. sell bcm until so hao lian cannot give more chilli still must kpkb.

wackykid

knn. sibei niao one the owner and wife. after he cook my bowl i decided to ask for my chilli the wife/husband say something like, you earlier dont want say in a very rude tone. sell bcm until so hao lian cannot give more chilli still must kpkb.

u mean at meng kee?? :o

regards,
wacky

s7460597

The owner was pretty nice asking what kind of noodles, whether I can chilli etc as the aunty was busy at the back of the stall. To be fair everyone have their bad days and given the queue at the stall is usually very long and doesn't let up. The owner works very long hours as they start business at 7am and after the stall closes at 3pm he stays behind to prepare the stuff for business the next day. I've seen him as late as 5-6pm.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.