Genting FAQ - Part 3

Paul Lee

If the dealer get the straight flush, even if she doesn't occupy the slot before you, you also won't get the straight flush, isn't that right? The straight flush is yours only if the auntie got the straight flush immediately on taking the slot before you.

Interesting observation and when I tried to work out the sequence on paper, it seems you are right. :s13:

I think I got my story slightly wrong, I think what happens was that the auntie sits down on the table and decides to skip a hand. If she had played, I would end up with the dealer's straight flush. Make sense?

Anyway, you played at the table long enough and all memories of the games you played seem to merge and overlap :)

aurvandil

Genting Golden Package

For the current Genting Golden package, the best 1 to buy appears to be the RM 300 Package. The RM 500 package is not worth buying because the only extra benefit is 1 / 2 GP.

For the 3 types of packages, (Chips, ETG/FSG. Slots), slots is the worst pick as the extra GP cannot begin to compensate for the poorer slot odds.

If you are looking to wash the NN back to cash, ETG/FSG games are much better than Chips. This is because ETG games are much faster than regular table games (all payouts are done via computer). You can therefore finish "washing" faster.

In terms of games, the best to play to wash chips is Roulette. In particular, you should bet ONLY 1 single number. Baccarat has better odds than Roulette. The probability of a Player / Banker win is however much higher than betting on 1 number in Roulette. As you get your NN chip bet back every time you win, this means that your TOTAL bet amount for Baccarat is significantly higher than 1 number Roulette in order for you to expend all your nn chips. Hence although 1 number Roulette has poorer odds than Bacarrat, your expected loss is lower than Baccarat.

The only thing bad about washing nn chips in this way is the high volatility. For ETG Roulette, the minimum bet for single numbers is much lower than that of betting on black/red, even/odd etc. You can lower the volatility by betting the minimum on 1 number.

If you apply this strategy at a table game, you can expect a lot of dirty looks from the croupier, pit boss and even other players. This is especially if it is a crowded table and you take one of those coveted seats so that you can clock some GP. Beyond dirty looks, there is however nothing anyone can do. The pit boss cannot chase you away for betting the minimum amount on 1 number.

Paul Lee

Well, there is a reason why you get more GP for the slot package. As you say, the odds are worse.

I'm not sure why other members buy the golden package. For me, it's not really to 'wash' the chips.

Since I am prepared to play at least RM500, it makes sense to buy the Golden Package for the extra meal (worth ard RM20 which is already 4% of what you pay for. It goes up to 6.7% if you just buy the RM300 package). Sure the extra 1 or 5GP is not a lot but it still better than nothing.

One more thing about playing with NN chips at the Roulette table is that the lowest denomination for the NN chips is RM25. Whereas the min you can bet on the single number at the Roulette table is lower rt? (RM10?)

Frankly, I have never seen anyone just betting 1 single number per round at the Roulette table :s22:

vaxvms

Bro - vaxvms is a butterfly, go make 1 round then come back see result type 😁
dun need cum back
just hear sound or crowd disperse or not can already

i do sit for a deck when tired...

now easy standing also can put card
some sup vali good recognize me help me put card from table to table

Smarty2

dun need cum back
just hear sound or crowd disperse or not can already

i do sit for a deck when tired...

now easy standing also can put card
some sup vali good recognize me help me put card from table to table
....big big 🐋🐋🐋 is like tat one 😁....👍

Smarty2

Well, there is a reason why you get more GP for the slot package. As you say, the odds are worse.

I'm not sure why other members buy the golden package. For me, it's not really to 'wash' the chips.

Since I am prepared to play at least RM500, it makes sense to buy the Golden Package for the extra meal (worth ard RM20 which is already 4% of what you pay for. It goes up to 6.7% if you just buy the RM300 package). Sure the extra 1 or 5GP is not a lot but it still better than nothing.

One more thing about playing with NN chips at the Roulette table is that the lowest denomination for the NN chips is RM25. Whereas the min you can bet on the single number at the Roulette table is lower rt? (RM10?)

Frankly, I have never seen anyone just betting 1 single number per round at the Roulette table :s22:

Lol... same with me on reason to buy NN pkg - it's for the meal voucher since i alrdy set aside some $$ to gamble anyway....it doesn't make a difference for me - might as well get free makan..

Betting on a single nbr on roulette is almost a sure way to donate $$ without high expectation for a return... personally i wud not do tat...

Smarty2

Whether you bet 1 number or 20 numbers per game, the house edge remains the same. You cannot change the house edge by betting more numbers.

Lol...can u enlighten us fr your statistical/ logical point of view? Just for sake of discussion only la ya? - u r saying betting even on 34 nbrs is not any better than just on 1 nbr?..mind boggling really ******************

U dun mind share with us any source on the internet tat advocates such a "strategy"?...

Simonlee1977

Hi all,

Anyone can enlighten me on the golden package or the link I can go and have a look.

My normal bet is 200 to 300 on sicbo.

Tq

Paul Lee

Hi all,

Anyone can enlighten me on the golden package or the link I can go and have a look.

My normal bet is 200 to 300 on sicbo.

Tq

Here you go >> https://www.rwgenting.com/casino/highlights/Genting-Golden-Package/

200 to 300 per hand? Then even the RM500 package is not enough for you. :s13:

Also, take note that the process of getting the Golden Package is a little bit troublesome.

#1 You need to go to the membership counter and tell the staff you want to buy the golden package (or the bus program as they called it). Be sure to specify that you are playing table game. You will receive a few printouts including the meal voucher. (Take note that the meal voucher is useless at this pt)

(Tip: On the 2nd floor, the extreme right queue is for buying Golden Package. So you need not queue with the rest. Unless you kenna travel agent processing a stack of cards, then it may be faster to join the general queue)

#2 Take all the slips and meal voucher, go to the cashier and pay for the package. You will receive another voucher (printed on thicker paper) if you are playing table game. If you are playing slots or ERG, then the credits will be credited into your card. Make sure the meal voucher is validated by the cashier.

#3 Take the printed voucher to any gaming table with a scanner. Hand over the voucher and card to the dealer and he will exchange the NN chips for you. You are good to go!

(Tip: Check that the table has a scanner and the required NN chips before presenting the voucher. I usually try to go to the less crowded table for this so as not to impede the game in progress)

Simonlee1977

Thank you for the detailed information.

1 last question.

Can the chips be used on different tables or must be on the same table

Thank you in advance

Here you go >> https://www.rwgenting.com/casino/highlights/Genting-Golden-Package/

200 to 300 per hand? Then even the RM500 package is not enough for you. :s13:

Also, take note that the process of getting the Golden Package is a little bit troublesome.

#1 You need to go to the membership counter and tell the staff you want to buy the golden package (or the bus program as they called it). Be sure to specify that you are playing table game. You will receive a few printouts including the meal voucher. (Take note that the meal voucher is useless at this pt)

(Tip: On the 2nd floor, the extreme right queue is for buying Golden Package. So you need not queue with the rest. Unless you kenna travel agent processing a stack of cards, then it may be faster to join the general queue)

#2 Take all the slips and meal voucher, go to the cashier and pay for the package. You will receive another voucher (printed on thicker paper) if you are playing table game. If you are playing slots or ERG, then the credits will be credited into your card. Make sure the meal voucher is validated by the cashier.

#3 Take the printed voucher to any gaming table with a scanner. Hand over the voucher and card to the dealer and he will exchange the NN chips for you. You are good to go!

(Tip: Check that the table has a scanner and the required NN chips before presenting the voucher. I usually try to go to the less crowded table for this so as not to impede the game in progress)

Paul Lee

Thank you for the detailed information.

1 last question.

Can the chips be used on different tables or must be on the same table

The NN chips can only be used at SkyCasino General Area. They can be used at all gaming table of cos. :)

You cannot use them in the SkySilver (and by extension SkyGold).

Broadwalk

Me... Anything to take note :(?

Sent from Xiaomi REDMI 5A using GAGT

Tell you a bit scary one.:o I stay in the standard room then on the last day I book out I went on TOP of the shelve that keep clothes to remove and pack my smelly cloth I saw amulet those thai hard amulet lying on Shelves.:o

I see Liao I act blur and go out immediately.:o

rottingapple

Tell you a bit scary one.:o I stay in the standard room then on the last day I book out I went on TOP of the shelve that keep clothes to remove and pack my smelly cloth I saw amulet those thai hard amulet lying on Shelves.:o

I see Liao I act blur and go out immediately.:o
I havent book anything yet... :o
Maybe i should just go aegean paradise instead :(

Sent from Xiaomi REDMI 5A using GAGT

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.