Genting FAQ - Part 3

Paul Lee

https://www.thestar.com.my/news/nat...enting-road-to-amber-court-apartments-cut-off

anyone still up in the mountain?
heard any news about this landslide today.
it seems it happened to roads leading to amber court and delemen..

Yeah. Main road not affected. All buses running as per schedule.

But the schedule for express bus to klang valley changed quite a lot. Now between 3 to 5pm there are more trips both ways esp to kl sentral.

I will post the updated schedule later if anyone interested.

vsvs24

Tks! Hopefully they offer me free rooms soon too..

It's actually very relaxing there. Don't gamble also can walk, shop and eat. My 1st day there I actually went to watch the symphony balls every hr leh..siao one right? :s13:

:s11: Really siao.

Yes. Good place to de-stress. I enjoy watching the mountain and cloud.

Can watch movie. Cheaper than in SG. And eat buffet at Coffee Terrace.

Cryophoenix

Yeah. Main road not affected. All buses running as per schedule.

But the schedule for express bus to klang valley changed quite a lot. Now between 3 to 5pm there are more trips both ways esp to kl sentral.

I will post the updated schedule later if anyone interested.

Yes, plz post bus schedule for the various locations. 👍

Queenie02

It's actually very relaxing there. Don't gamble also can walk, shop and eat. My 1st day there I actually went to watch the symphony balls every hr leh..siao one right? :s13:

Haha really abit siao. Indeed relaxing there but i find the weather not as cooling as last time. Food also expensive.

viethai

Haha really abit siao. Indeed relaxing there but i find the weather not as cooling as last time. Food also expensive.

true..food is expensive..always in search of reasonably and "cheap" food up there..

viethai

can i join your siao team :D:D:D . I also go there to relax only though i do play slots.. RM 50 then I am out.

Went there with my 2 elders in Sept..really like the weather . I remember we took the skyway around 730am, past thru the thick fog and cool wind in early morning..just like paradise. Alight at chin swee temple and went up the pagoda..so cooling and windy up there ...shiok experience.

But price of food is also an issue especially with a family :(:(:(

EveMuffins

can i join your siao team :D:D:D . I also go there to relax only though i do play slots.. RM 50 then I am out.

Went there with my 2 elders in Sept..really like the weather . I remember we took the skyway around 730am, past thru the thick fog and cool wind in early morning..just like paradise. Alight at chin swee temple and went up the pagoda..so cooling and windy up there ...shiok experience.

:s11: Really siao.

Yes. Good place to de-stress. I enjoy watching the mountain and cloud.

Can watch movie. Cheaper than in SG. And eat buffet at Coffee Terrace.
Food not only expensive but I feel the restaurant/food court staff also not as friendly as before?

The weather is cooling, just like aircon. But then the air quality in the old casino power sia~ :s13:

Cryophoenix

Pudu Sentral or KL Sentral got more things to do if I'm taking express bus? :s13:

Looking to try local food too.

ghregular

Food not only expensive but I feel the restaurant/food court staff also not as friendly as before?

The weather is cooling, just like aircon. But then the air quality in the old casino power sia~ :s13:

actually i dont think abt going to msia to save money but enjoy better quality/value stuff with same amount. so in jb for eg, even eating in kfc u get 3piece set at less than 2/3 the price.
so in genting i go places like paradise, dingtaifung. u know what i mean.
of course entering casino is a different story.

yamenaidepure

actually i dont think abt going to msia to save money but enjoy better quality/value stuff with same amount. so in jb for eg, even eating in kfc u get 3piece set at less than 2/3 the price.
so in genting i go places like paradise, dingtaifung. u know what i mean.
of course entering casino is a different story.

Actually wouldnt really mind the increase for the better quality of food as compared to last time. Still cheaper than SG in my opinion.

vaxvms

chin swee temple u also dare go :s13::s13::s13::s13::s13:

KingOfSbw

:eek::eek::eek:

got story is it ?
Eh ya lor why cant go?
I know maybe if going to gamble..there might not be a good place for praying la haha
Was there duirng my last trip but i nv go casino though

Sent from Samsung SM-G965F using GAGT

viethai

Eh ya lor why cant go?
I know maybe if going to gamble..there might not be a good place for praying la haha
Was there duirng my last trip but i nv go casino though

i see..its gambling related.
I thought it scarier that the one in red that I encounter in one of my previous trip...:eek::eek::eek:

vsvs24

The koi is more exp than SG, you are paying large drink price for a medium drink there
There only small and medium size

Last time when Liho replace gongcha and no more gongcha in SG, long Q at Sky Avenue Gongcha. Now Gongcha back in SG, no more Q at Sky Avenue Gongcha

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.