Genting FAQ - Part 3

eugenelite

Here's my 2-cents:
1) avoid such shady ppl who claims they r legit junket - seriously why go via a 3rd party/junket, i dun really see any significant long term benefits...
2) on getting best forex rate, u can tackle it separately - Bro-Eugenelite is an expert on that topic...u can get some tips fr him offline�
Me no expert bro...hahaha. see me too up liao. You are my shifu in this!

Sent from SUPER HUAT 2020 EVERYONE! using GAGT

eugenelite

By the way any bro know if garrett popcorn is in operation yet? Not that it's that fantastic to be on anybody's bucket list. But any "luxury snacks" that is way cheaper than SG shouldnt be missed...just like the krispy kreme :)

KingOfSbw

By the way any bro know if garrett popcorn is in operation yet? Not that it's that fantastic to be on anybody's bucket list. But any "luxury snacks" that is way cheaper than SG shouldnt be missed...just like the krispy kreme :)

Shouldnt be eureka popcorn in the bucket list?
More flavours compared to garrett
The caramel taste as good or even better than garrett leh

Sent from Samsung SM-G965F using GAGT

tt32003

The one at skyavenue ?

As of last week no

Paul Lee

Nvr mind, bro - as long u can get Mxm, GG or even Crockford ok liao..😉..

I know my place. :s13:

Would never dream of getting comps for those rooms.

I have freeloaded in Mxm a couple of times and GG once though. :)

Smarty2

I know my place. :s13:

Would never dream of getting comps for those rooms.

I have freeloaded in Mxm a couple of times and GG once though. :)

Gotcha!😁 Tats what i meant, if u cud get mxm or gg u wud hv been given the RH choice as well, just tat u yrself who gave it a miss lor🤭...thus, dun say u nvr get la...hehehe...🤣🤣🤣

Paul Lee

Gotcha!😁 Tats what i meant, if u cud get mxm or gg u wud hv been given the RH choice as well, just tat u yrself who gave it a miss lor🤭...thus, dun say u nvr get la...hehehe...🤣🤣🤣

No lah. U misunderstood me.

I have never been offered any other comp room at any hotel other than FWH. And even then it's the Standard and Deluxe room only. Only once was I offered Superior Deluxe at FWH. So of cos WCR no need to mention.

When I say I freeloaded at Mxm and GG, I mean my fren got the comp and I tag along as a freeloader. :s13:

So it's not that I choose to give it a miss or anything. I have never been given comp at RH at all. If give me RH, I sure take even if I have to walk 15m to SkyCasino to play.

Cpitalfarmer

Noo its still genting msia chips, but they tell me the value when i give back is count as SGD equivalent. Good is i can siam exchange rate but bad is, min table if is 300 or 500rm, means i playing 300-509sgd. Thats why i thinking if its ok

One way to ‘siam’ exchange rate or another word, losing out on the spread between Buy/Sell; It will be to exchange your SGD over-the-counter in the Casino.

E.g you give SGD1000 for MYR2980 (Rough numbers). You will be issued a receipt, giving you the rights to change back MYR2980 to SGD1000 (no spread loss on your original capital)

Smarty2

One way to ‘siam’ exchange rate or another word, losing out on the spread between Buy/Sell; It will be to exchange your SGD over-the-counter in the Casino.

E.g you give SGD1000 for MYR2980 (Rough numbers). You will be issued a receipt, giving you the rights to change back MYR2980 to SGD1000 (no spread loss on your original capital)

Just fyi...u can also use local cheque (if u hv one) - works similarly to the method u mentioned...they will hold the cheque for a week & by default will be banked in unless u redeem it bck in time.

sunsetbay

At genting now~ sort of~ weather was hot and sunny at NSHY, after KL to genting, weather was more gloomy~ :s22:

IMG-20191219-174321-1.jpg

PANO-20191219-165045.jpg

busfreaks

Yeap opened already as of today if not wrong I saw it along the way just now. Finally reached Genting this morning.
Ut3hxpb.jpg

Cryophoenix

Some time back, I shared a somewhat unique way of playing roulette. If you use that method and sit at a RM25 table for 2 hours per day you are there, you will get RH free rooms. For FWH, you will also be offered World Club rooms. The expected loss playing with that method is very small and much less than the cost of the comped rooms. You will also be able to earn enough GP to eat for free in the casino.

Put $25 in both red/black or martingale? :eek:

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.