Genting FAQ - Part 3

beast78

For SkyWorlds/Theme Park, it was rebuilt and already in operations few years before border closure. When is the last time you are at the resort?

Resorts Hotel is already closed from operation since border closure. No further information on what is the plan from Genting on this hotel. 🤷‍♂️
Theme Park was definitely more than 10 years ago. So the rooms are much better than before now huh? I booked Resorts Hotel in 2018 since previous stays at Theme Park and First World (2016) were not that good. Sad that it is closed now as the quality of room was pretty good.

Would you recommend Awana? Thanks for your reply bro.

Smarty2

dun say u liao lolxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

u make me and eugene handle 3 CKT .......now our leg soft soft cannot walk liao haha

mth end ask bro given poke ur big ass hole hheeeeeheee
Aiyoh...boh bien lor - last min thing lor - still got chance to meet up ma - lol...dun be small gas la... bro @eugenelite will treat us to another round of liu lian :grin: :grin:...since u guyz had 3 CKT - this time I'll volunteer to hv 3 liu lians all by myself lor :s13: :s13:

givansingapore

Theme Park was definitely more than 10 years ago. So the rooms are much better than before now huh? I booked Resorts Hotel in 2018 since previous stays at Theme Park and First World (2016) were not that good. Sad that it is closed now as the quality of room was pretty good.

Would you recommend Awana? Thanks for your reply bro.
I can't provide information on Awana since I have never stayed there before. It is not a very convenient location in my opinion since you have to take a shuttle bus to the Awana station to take a cable car up and vice versa. Imagine if you stayed in the casino until after midnight, you have to grab your way back to hotel to rest.

bruiser69

Assuming there are no FWH rooms available for online booking, anyone know the rates that those OKTs are charging for the rooms?

fwl18

Hi guys I am thinking of going for a last min trip this weekend 22-25th. Seems like there’s no hotel at the top.. so I was thinking of going without a hotel booking. If I go there without a hotel booking, are there any chance I can book one on the day? (My back up plan is Awana or take bus down to KL)

Smarty2

Hi guys I am thinking of going for a last min trip this weekend 22-25th. Seems like there’s no hotel at the top.. so I was thinking of going without a hotel booking. If I go there without a hotel booking, are there any chance I can book one on the day? (My back up plan is Awana or take bus down to KL)
If it's not a must for u to stay @ the peak (Genting hotels) then other options are aplenty during non-peak season like now. Go to online hotel booking platforms like Agoda etc ..it shud not be difficult to get a room. In fact so many other very good hotels like in the link attached here:

https://sg.trip.com/hotels/genting-highlands-casino-de-genting/hotels-c64m6791196/
Even if u r not driving, Grab cars are aplenty up there. Enjoy yr trip & good luck! :giggle:

kenong1980

Have the chance to get room. On last Friday night around 730pm still saw 200+ rooms available at FWH lobby screen.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.