HWZ Forums

Login Register FAQ Mark Forums Read

*Official* BBCWatcher club

Like Tree163Likes

LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 06-02-2020, 10:52 AM   #1771

got another noob question... couldnt find the answer to it from internet..

May i know approximately how many percent of dividends will we get quarterly from the below etfs? (i understand that the dividends will be reinvested)

1)IWDA (after 15% withholding)
2)ES3
3)MBH

the reason im asking this is to understand if there is a possibility to "live off" dividends when its time to retire.

for example: if the average dividend per quarter for the 3 etf combined is 1%. And i have approximately 500k combined in them. Quarterly i be able to get a dividend of $5000. Coupled with CPF life, i think it be pretty decent to just live off dividends without touching the nest egg at all.

im a noob.. be gentle
yesimvested is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-02-2020, 11:49 AM   #1772
Master Member

got another noob question... couldnt find the answer to it from internet..

May i know approximately how many percent of dividends will we get quarterly from the below etfs? (i understand that the dividends will be reinvested)

2)ES3
3)MBH

the reason im asking this is to understand if there is a possibility to "live off" dividends when its time to retire.

for example: if the average dividend per quarter for the 3 etf combined is 1%. And i have approximately 500k combined in them. Quarterly i be able to get a dividend of $5000. Coupled with CPF life, i think it be pretty decent to just live off dividends without touching the nest egg at all.

im a noob.. be gentle
1% per quarter means 4% per year. Of course it wont be so high unless you are >90% in reits

In short, when drawing down, do the reverse of accumulating. Sell the leading asset(s) monthly/quarterly according to AA
assiak71 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-02-2020, 12:06 PM   #1773