[Forex] Oanda? CMC? Philips?

agenda

Master Member
Reaction score
Guys, I've been using Oanda's demo account for some time now, looking to put some real money in but Oanda's policy is that I need to have traded for 6 months before I can trade live, so I can't use them now.

I've heard of CMC and Philips, and currently looking to get accounts with them, just to check, do they have strict requirements like Oanda?

And I understand Philips uses POEMS and there isn't any demo for it? I mean I'll be a blind mice when trading with them!

Anyone can help me out here? As to whether should I use CMC or philips?

Forever84

Arch-Supremacy Member
Reaction score
wow are you serious they need u to trade 6 months?

lol.

how they going to enforce that?

i can just declare i have 10 years experience

lol

Oanda is good
execution is always super fast.

and i feel they're responsible brokers

agenda

Master Member
Reaction score

lol.

lol

Oanda is good

it's starts from the day you use their demo account or you get your previous broker to give them proof that you have traded with them for 6 months

iCuteCube

Master Member
Reaction score
Dude, just check the checkbox, "I had trade experience of 6 months and more"
This is just to safeguard Oanda, so that newbie wont sue Oanda to say they have little / no exp in trading fx, and Oanda 'cheated' their money.

Oanda is good, spread are decent. Unless you are trading 2-3 standard lots, then you may look for other brokers that offer better spread, if not Oanda is really good.

I agree on the fast execution :) For responsible broker a not i don't have a say on that, but so far so good, did't have any heart-burning issues =)

strangerjun

Greater Supremacy Member
Reaction score

lol.

lol

Oanda is good

i almost give up trying to furnish the proof! Still have to get the CSO from another broker for proof.

fxgump

Reaction score
3 popular brokers in Singapore and their strengths for you guys to consider.

CityIndex – Fixed spreads