Choa chu kang hdb flats price breaks one year low

pcmdan

At least now I know nv tio pwned as badly as others hahaha.

2 years can earn $150k sounds awesome

I assuming u bought it at 300k for 4 room

Now is 800k

In 10years u earn an avg 50k per year

Mine I bot at 450k, now 800k

In 6 years I get 58k

I think my deal is better haha

Though I would prefer to in ur deal

Since use less input for better returns haha (in $ terms)

aKaGiz

Hdb price nv even changed for years. That was the message I putting across in the first place.

So 300k to 800k = 500k in 5 years?
450k to 800k = ??

I actually arm chio

pcmdan

Hdb price nv even changed for years. That was the message I putting across in the first place.

So 300k to 800k = 500k in 5 years?
450k to 800k = ??

I actually arm chio

Hmm u are saying your area become 800k in 2013? Nah.. can't be

aKaGiz

If u want to win, then think whatever u want.

My point is still hdb prices are pretty fixed. The srx sms tells me so. Sell at 5 years or sell at 7 years, the selling price was the same for me.

Even now at 9 years it’s still roughly the same.

There is little capital growth

OngHuatHuat

10 years later you will be surprised by the price. :)

My point is still hdb prices are pretty fixed. The srx sms tells me so. Sell at 5 years or sell at 7 years, the selling price was the same for me.

cloverpark

My first reply not referring to marriage actually.

Anyway, I have seen how HDB prices drop over the past few years with the flood of BTO flats. I believe most buyers are sitting on negative equity right now.
BTO flats may priced cheaper but they are in more isolated locations too.

Perhaps you should share where is your so called matured area? I actually mean centralized area, not really just matured. :D

Location is overrated. An extra 15 minutes travel a day but you get to stay in a better environment for 10 hours a day for weekday and 15 hours on weekend.

OngHuatHuat

Location location location
It is only overrated if you do not sell your flat at all. :)

Location is overrated. An extra 15 minutes travel a day but you get to stay in a better environment for 10 hours a day for weekday and 15 hours on weekend.

pcmdan

I think u misinterpret. I just saying I don't believe ur house price up to 800k in 5 years which is 2013.

I agree the upside is low...I rather it fixed den drop though

pcmdan

Whoa..overrated seh...I wan good location over size haha.....I get to wake up later and still arrive earlier haha

TOKARA

i have a tiong bahru hdb, and staying at a condo in CCK, dont drive so for me, location above everything else

i cant get used to life here.

pcmdan

i have a tiong bahru hdb, and staying at a condo in CCK, dont drive so for me, location above everything else

i cant get used to life here.

Just curious... If u have a cck condo..and location is above all..

Shdnt u be staying at City hdb instead?

TOKARA

Just curious... If u have a cck condo..and location is above all..

Shdnt u be staying at City hdb instead?

i was shortsighted, even the agent ask me why.

also rent from the city hdb can cover the condo

time to work (bugis) from city hdb via bus and from cck via downtown line is more or less same but i definitely place location above all.

those that said otherwise probably didnt stay in a central area before

OngHuatHuat

Your meaning is CCK location very good? I don't really get you.

i was shortsighted, even the agent ask me why.

also rent from the city hdb can cover the condo

time to work (bugis) from city hdb via bus and from cck via downtown line is more or less same but i definitely place location above all.

those that said otherwise probably didnt stay in a central area before

henrylbh

I think u misinterpret. I just saying I don't believe ur house price up to 800k in 5 years which is 2013.

I agree the upside is low...I rather it fixed den drop though

I bought one in bedok reservoir at 415k in 2008 and sold at 700k in 2013 to buy EC. Now regret :o

Last 2 years before selling, I returned out at 3k pm. :s13:

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.