HWZ Forums

Login Register FAQ Mark Forums Read

DBS changed its Mutiplier plan

Like Tree96Likes

LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 21-07-2019, 08:57 AM   #2431
Master Member

Cos if you sell SSB, money will be credited into your savings account from cdp. This direct crediting from cdp will be counted as investment. I've never tried this before, but this is according to my understanding. Recently when M1 got delisted, the amount being refunded into my savings account is also counted under qualifying transaction.

Anyone can elaborate how does it hasten?
madtari is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21-07-2019, 09:22 AM   #2432
High Supremacy Member

Cos if you sell SSB, money will be credited into your savings account from cdp. This direct crediting from cdp will be counted as investment. I've never tried this before, but this is according to my understanding. Recently when M1 got delisted, the amount being refunded into my savings account is also counted under qualifying transaction.
I think delisting isn't the same as selling. Anyway it's for you to find out. Unless you are absolutely sure, better not put it here in case someone uses it and don't get to fulfill the conditions
highsulphur is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21-07-2019, 09:24 AM   #2433
Master Member

If you do try it, do let us know if it works! Thanks!
kurt111494 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21-07-2019, 03:11 PM   #2434

Does buying and selling a stock worth 10k within a day. Does that count under the total eligible transactions for that month? Or I need to hold the stock and sell the next month?

Last edited by jona12; 21-07-2019 at 04:04 PM..
jona12 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21-07-2019, 03:22 PM   #2435
Master Member

Does buying and selling a stock worth 10k. Does that count under the total eligible transactions for that month? Or I need to hold the stock and sell the next month?
Need to use DBS vickers.

I believe buying part is considered only
item2sell is offline   Reply With Quote