HWZ Forums

Login Register FAQ Mark Forums Read

Interactive Brokers - SGD now available for funding

Like Tree975Likes

LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 08-10-2019, 05:53 AM   #6496
Supremacy Member

How do you track your IWDA unrealised profit and loss in base currency (SGD)? Do we include the commission to buy and for FX (USD/SGD)? I know that there is a portfolio analyst report function provided by IBKR but I would like to have it converted to SGD for the overall picture in my portfolio.
I am still new to this. Please donít shoot me. 😄Thank you!
Your total unrealised pnl is front-and-centre in the app, on the Portfolio screen if you're using the mobile app.

Why are you tracking the PnL, though? Are you actively trading IWDA?

Few more question..
how do I exactly know how much Iíve loaned from IB? Any field to monitor?

As I base my account in SGD, all the margin info are tracked in SGD and It doesnít matter if I buy US or HK stocks (on margin) in foreign currencies?
1) The amount you've borrowed is just your negative cash balance. If you've got a negative cash balance, you're automatically borrowing to fund it.

2) No, the margin balances are tracked in individual currencies. If you have a short USD position, you'll pay one interest rate; a short CHF position, you'll pay another, lower interest rate; a short ZAR position, you'll pay another, much higher interest rate.

not sure whether anyone asked before

1) On IB, how do i earn Premium from selling PUT/CALL option? is it simply just make a sell transaction? i did some googling and found that an individual need to write a CALL/PUT option then Sell to Open. if so, how can i do it on IB?

2) I am on a Margin account, how do i calculate the Initial Margin Requirement needed for a particular transaction?

thanks for reply
1) I think your googling might have led you astray. You just sell an option and you receive the premium; "writing the option" is just slang for selling it.