Credit Ratings

BEA
Agency Long-term Short-term Outlook
S&P A A-1 Negative
Moody's A3 P-2 Negative

SCB
S&P A- A-2 Positive
Moody A1 P-1 Negative

BEA Tier 1 capital adequacy ratio is 13.5% (vs 13.1% for UOB)

so i think next 1 year will not collapse ... ;)

Blucifer

Seems from chuanz's page, CIMb is best FD for 12mth @ 1.3% now

anyone foresee major promo on 1 April (common pdts launch for banks)?
CIMB trusted right? many bros here put FD in it?

BlessChwee

Credit Ratings

BEA
S&P A A-1 Negative
Moody's A3 P-2 Negative

SCB
S&P A- A-2 Positive
Moody A1 P-1 Negative

What does it mean by positive and negative ?

neanea

where did you find this info?

Credit Ratings

BEA
S&P A A-1 Negative
Moody's A3 P-2 Negative

SCB
S&P A- A-2 Positive
Moody A1 P-1 Negative

luckygal

So for now after reading, the three best interest banks are SBI, BEA and CIMB

dleodleo

Ya, should be trusted. I renew my FD with CIMB many years liao (but I only put 50K). My ex boss told me CIMB is owned by dun knw which sultan and is safe. He said CIMB has the best saving deposit rate.

chuanz

Ya, should be trusted. I renew my FD with CIMB many years liao (but I only put 50K). My ex boss told me CIMB is owned by dun knw which sultan and is safe. He said CIMB has the best saving deposit rate.

OFFTOPIC

CIMB Group chairman is Nazir Razak, brother of the prime minister. However, despite the family relationship, Nazir is quite critical of his brother.

/OFFTOPIC

windwaver

1.25% for 20K to below 100K.

100K in a single bank a bit dangerous. Why expose yourself to that kind of risk when there are so many banks?

If risk appetite higher then people wouldn't be looking at FD in the first place.

oceanicmanta

HK has raised rates

ANZ HK upped it's fresh fund FD to 1.4% from 0.9% just a month ago !

hope SG follow suit too

DTR2015

Does anyone know when depositing cash, if the cash counted by bank staff is more than what depositor indicated, will bank staff quietly pocket the extra?

eosfoto

Does anyone know when depositing cash, if the cash counted by bank staff is more than what depositor indicated, will bank staff quietly pocket the extra?

unless the amt pocketed is way above their salary, i seriously do not think they will risk their jobs doing so? got cameras everywhere leh.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.