Lastest S$ Deposit updates - Part 3

K202020K

i tot its the other way round, they are always ahead of the rest...
哈哈 .... don't joke lah .... you mean CIMB's TDs have always been ahead of SBI & Bangkok Bank's .... I'm quite certain that they are also way behind that of even BOC & ICBC .... just ahead of MB & DBSUOBOCBC lah .... you just woke up from hibernation?

Buzy_bee

it's a great offer. 1.8% for 12 mth is as high as it has been since a few years back (1.9%).

unfortunately I only have free funds to use after 4 July when my TD matures (for another bank)... which will be past the end of this promotion... :\

Maybe they will extend

yongsaver

哈哈 .... don't joke lah .... you mean CIMB's TDs have always been ahead of SBI & Bangkok Bank's .... I'm quite certain that they are also way behind that of even BOC & ICBC .... just ahead of MB & DBSUOBOCBC lah .... you just woke up from hibernation?

really bro?..u go to a restaurant and is more interested in the utensils instead of how the food taste?...:s13:

hwarzoner

wah 1.8%.

so can a person have multiple set of FD?
example today i place 20K for the 12 months FD
then tomorrow i place another 30K for the another 12 months FD

tiertime

wah 1.8%.

so can a person have multiple set of FD?
example today i place 20K for the 12 months FD
then tomorrow i place another 30K for the another 12 months FD

Are there free gifts for opening different sets?
i dun understand why you want to seperate... :s11:

yongsaver

Are there free gifts for opening different sets?
i dun understand why you want to seperate... :s11:

ok la,..chut pattern,...as long as happy can liao. :s13:

for my case, it will be monthly placement...laddering. i.e. instead of one shot place in all, put in regularly so that one year later, there will be FDs that matures every month...passive income:D

merlot6230

immediately done liao - i dun understand why some other still like to discuss about other bank topic or wishy washy - grab when see opportunity to me.

1.8% is very straight forward to me - for my fund not going to touch for a year. Especially other bank still making those marketing trick to portray a higher fd rate but actually pathetic rate.

maumu

any idea what happens if we terminate time deposit with only a few days left? Will the interest be prorated or much lesser?

Referring to ICBC

Update: called them over the phone and this sound-like-from-china-CSO said if terminate earlier, I will only get the normal savings rate for the whole period I put with them (which is 1 year minus 4 days if I terminate at end of June).

looks like can't ride on this 1.8% promotion unless they extend it somehow, or have to touch other funds (e.g. eSavers) :(

a4973

referring to CIMB FD promo.
since the FD is to be placed via Internt banking, then it should be OK to use existing funds in my Fastsaver ac? read thru the Ts & Cs cant see anything about fresh funds?

K202020K

since the FD is to be placed via Internt banking, then it should be OK to use existing funds in my Fastsaver ac? read thru the Ts & Cs cant see anything about fresh funds?
I received invitation from CIMB on that 1.8% promo .... basically, if must deploy fresh funds, the bank will put in upfront .... else it would be otherwise lah.

Sg_Stone

Thanks to all who advised that using cimb account is viable.. Gonna wait till last minute to place :)

Newmaxi

Yes. U just choose the debit and credit account

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.