ICT/Ops-manning this year?

Avery5

Are all ICTs / Ops Manning this year cancelled?
Anyone got called up for ICT / Ops Manning recently?

Nuclear Boy

Should still be going on. Whether will call up or change their mind and postpone is another matter.

Chao_Ah_Tiong

My ICT this coming November so far have no news of it being cancelled and I am currently in mob manning.

matey1982

Are all ICTs / Ops Manning this year cancelled?
Anyone got called up for ICT / Ops Manning recently?

Ask MINDEF
no one can answer here

if answer dont have, end up u kena called back...then how?
if answer have, end up postponed/cancelled, then how?

Avery5

My ICT this coming November so far have no news of it being cancelled and I am currently in mob manning.
Got call up to camp during the mob manning yet?

Ask MINDEF
no one can answer here

if answer dont have, end up u kena called back...then how?
if answer have, end up postponed/cancelled, then how?
If someone attended call-up/ICT recently, means mine probably won't get cancelled too, if someone's ICT officially cancelled, high chance mine will get cancelled too, so still can get a good idea from anecdotal evidence.

MINDEF will reply "always be ready to strike". "Officially cancelled" and unofficially won't get called up during manning are different matters.

Chao_Ah_Tiong

Got call up to camp during the mob manning yet?

Today is the last Saturday of mob manning and I am yet to receive any calls. (I am in advance party btw so if there is activation by right at this point of time I should have receive some info liao) There is no one giving hints on the reservist group whatsapp chat either.

Successor.

Was scheduled to be called up in June, in fact I already knew in my last ICT in Nov. but because of COVID all cancelled.

mgx-alander

my ICT in sept, no news of cancellation..

but i had mob manning in Jun, CO say will turn out cos we just cleared ATEC last year

mob manning continued, but they didnt turn out

wstruck

Same my ICT End aug to early sept also just tio cancelled. They send my notification less than one month before Sia. Right after I applied my reservist leave zzz

matey1982

Same my ICT End aug to early sept also just tio cancelled. They send my notification less than one month before Sia. Right after I applied my reservist leave zzz

looks like with the safe distancing / safety mgmt measures in place
sure throw spanner in the training plans for this FY

Chao_Ah_Tiong

Think only those who are involved in Island Defence operations will be call back for ICT during this period.

Lighthouse99

Hi, anyone still being called up for mob manning nowadays with Covid?

Also is it normal to be planned for mob manning one week before your 40th birthday? Seems rather dumb to me when reservist obligations are almost done.

reddevil0728

Also is it normal to be planned for mob manning one week before your 40th birthday? Seems rather dumb to me when reservist obligations are almost done.
Covid situation better now liao a lot of stuff resuming.

It might be dumb, but still within the law.

Magickiller9

Take MC.just skip it.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.