HWZ Forums

Login Register FAQ Mark Forums Read

Military Expert

LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 26-07-2019, 01:35 PM   #1

Military Expert

Hello guys. Currently im a 3sg and ive been thinking of signing on. I will ORD in about 3 months time. I am interested in signing on as an army engineer under the mdes scheme. I have a part time uni placing that will commence in january 2020. If i do decided to sign, can I work as a ME1 while studying and upon graduation, will I become a ME4? Is it better to graduate uni and apply for the ME4 army engineer mdes scheme? NOTE, i only applying for army engineer. Not airforce or navy (because of race).

Any information shared will be greatly appreciated!
Aliensurge is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 26-07-2019, 02:26 PM   #2
High Supremacy Member

Hello guys. Currently im a 3sg and ive been thinking of signing on. I will ORD in about 3 months time. I am interested in signing on as an army engineer under the mdes scheme. I have a part time uni placing that will commence in january 2020. If i do decided to sign, can I work as a ME1 while studying and upon graduation, will I become a ME4? Is it better to graduate uni and apply for the ME4 army engineer mdes scheme? NOTE, i only applying for army engineer. Not airforce or navy (because of race).

Any information shared will be greatly appreciated!
Graduate uni first is always a better bet. Also you do sure cannot qualify because of race? Hearsay or they told you specifically? Stated in B&W?

Last edited by reddevil0728; 26-07-2019 at 02:33 PM..
reddevil0728 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 26-07-2019, 02:27 PM   #3
Supremacy Member

By engineers, you mean the army combat engineers ?

You mentioned you cannot qualify for the other two services because of race. Might want to check if the same disqualification applies for the engineer corps.
Old 26-07-2019, 09:37 PM   #4

By engineers, you mean the army combat engineers ?