HWZ Forums

Login Register FAQ Mark Forums Read

SAF IPPT, IPT & RT Questions...

Like Tree670Likes

LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 21-01-2014, 01:38 PM   #1531
Great Supremacy Member

Hello all. So I was in IPT weight loss programme. I went for three session and hit my PPT on my third session.

So my NS portal now show IPT Completed with PPT met and I can continue to improve on my IPPT result till around April. My New ippt window start on my birthday in July.

So does that means that I'm cleared for my IPPT window for this year till July?(Meaning I do not need to take IPPT and I'm exempted from RT too)

Sorry IPT noob here haha.
Yes, you will be free from now till your window opens again.
vasilli07 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21-01-2014, 01:47 PM   #1532

Hi i am in weight loss ipt programme. My ipt slip indicates im in PPT band 1. Does it means next window onwards i will be out of weight loss programme irregardless whether i hit the desired BMI?
chirppy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21-01-2014, 03:12 PM   #1533
Master Member

Yes. You will always be eligible for IPT no matter what result you got for the last year. They will compare your last result and your IPT result, taking the better result. I think maybe the lowest you can get is a band 3 since you pass last year.
I see. Band 3 also better than nothing I guess. Anyway, what if I go for the first session of IPT during the 9 months window and fail to achieve my targets before the end of the window (without attending all 10 IPT sessions). During the 3 months window, can I be discharged from RT based on the IPT band targets or do I have to achieve an IPPT pass standard?
acetylcholine is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21-01-2014, 03:23 PM   #1534
Supremacy Member

in order for the PPT to be valid during the RT window, you must complete all 10 IPT sessions.
j_t_fusion is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21-01-2014, 04:11 PM   #1535