HWZ Forums

Login Register FAQ Mark Forums Read

SAF IPPT, IPT & RT Questions...

Like Tree664Likes

LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 29-01-2019, 10:41 PM   #6466

Hi all got some questions on IPPT, IPT & RT.

1. Does taking my IPPT during my ICT count as having taken my IPPT(pass or fail) if it is during my IPPT window period?

2. I heard from my friend who is studying in NUS that becos he is in an IHL, he is excused from RT. Does it count for me since I am studying full time at SIM now?

3. If the answer to qn 1 is yes and I failed the ICT IPPT, can I just go ahead and book IPT before my window closes to be safe from the RT sessions?

Thanks for the answering. Will try again to look through ns.sg to find the answers although the last time I couldnt get any...
1. Yes.

2. I don't think any IHL is exempt from RT at all. Am not 100% sure on this, can some other NSKB veterans please confirm?

3. Yes.
Yukikaze_88 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 30-01-2019, 08:57 AM   #6467

1. Yes.

2. I don't think any IHL is exempt from RT at all. Am not 100% sure on this, can some other NSKB veterans please confirm?

3. Yes.
the post that u replied was from year 2013. N i think IHL are excused from IPPT. That NSmen can check via NS Portal if they are required to complete the window.
Calander is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-02-2019, 01:48 AM   #6468

Sry i got a noob qns, can't seem to find the ans online: if i failed my ippt and have been training intensely on my own but my window is over, can i directly book and pass the ippt next window instead of going through all the RTs? Do i have really have to go through all the RTs?

P.S i am also affected by the ippt shutdown and my window will end before i am ready to book and attempt
giantsquid is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-02-2019, 01:55 PM   #6469

the post that u replied was from year 2013. N i think IHL are excused from IPPT. That NSmen can check via NS Portal if they are required to complete the window.