SAF IPPT, IPT & RT Questions...

KWSW

High Supremacy Member
Reaction score
Hi all got some questions on IPPT, IPT & RT.

1. Does taking my IPPT during my ICT count as having taken my IPPT(pass or fail) if it is during my IPPT window period?

2. I heard from my friend who is studying in NUS that becos he is in an IHL, he is excused from RT. Does it count for me since I am studying full time at SIM now?

3. If the answer to qn 1 is yes and I failed the ICT IPPT, can I just go ahead and book IPT before my window closes to be safe from the RT sessions?

Thanks for the answering. Will try again to look through ns.sg to find the answers although the last time I couldnt get any...

oookkii

Reaction score
Re: SAF 264 Problem

Hi there,

I was asked to report for a RT default charge in May but due to an impending exam, I had to give it a miss (According to the customer service officer I called, she said it was alright to give the first charge date a miss and they will schedule me with another date which I would HAVE to attend). Then only yesterday, I received the next charge letter. I am now required to report for the charge at the end of June. Coincidentally, the date coincides with my ICT date. The thing is, according to the CSO, when the charge dates are issued, they are fixed and not able to be changed. I called up again and the CSO told me to go back to my camp and look for the Chief Clerk or S1 to settle my charge in camp.

Can this really happen?