Singtel FG7003GR(AC) Router Admin

thtk92

Reaction score
Hi everyone, I have just received a FG7003GR(AC) router from Singtel and realised that I could not ban foreign mac addresses from my network. Is there any way that I can do it? Thanks

ZrE0_Cha0s

Arch-Supremacy Member
Reaction score
I dun think u can do much even with admin rights. As the system is still locked by singtel.

Well u can search the forum for the router. Cos I rmb there is a thread for it.

thtk92

Reaction score
I dun think u can do much even with admin rights. As the system is still locked by singtel.

Well u can search the forum for the router. Cos I rmb there is a thread for it.

Oh man, dayum singtel. Thanks anyway ;D

thtk92

Reaction score
If u want such a features maybe can check on Asus website for such router.

Pardon me but I'm a technology newbie. If I were to get a router from Asus, I would still be able to have optic fibre internet connectivity if I connect the computer to the Asus router and from the router to the other Singtel box (sorry I dont know the name for the new item, it connects to the optic fibre point)?

ZrE0_Cha0s

Arch-Supremacy Member
Reaction score
Pardon me but I'm a technology newbie. If I were to get a router from Asus, I would still be able to have optic fibre internet connectivity if I connect the computer to the Asus router and from the router to the other Singtel box (sorry I dont know the name for the new item, it connects to the optic fibre point)?

Lol of cos it will work, if it doesn't work, I wouldn't recommend to people...

Anyway what ever ur intention of using Asus router, u can replace it with singtel router or make it as a access point( bridge mode) to extend your wireless coverage.

Next that thing is called an ONT, Opticical Network Terminal.( I think should be the correct name)

thtk92

Reaction score
Lol of cos it will work, if it doesn't work, I wouldn't recommend to people...