HWZ Forums

Login Register FAQ Mark Forums Read

ViewQwest Fiber Broadband Official Thread - Part 5

Like Tree1553Likes
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 05-04-2018, 02:57 PM   #6631
AC2
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Posts: 943
Are u checking the speed via the speedtest.net website? Last time using IE, i can constantly hit 900/900 + but last few mth i notice my upload seems to cap around 600. I then switch over to chrome to test and the 900/900 came back again. I am not sure whether its IE issue or chrome or even the website but u can use different browser to test.

My hardwares remains the same during the period.
AC2 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-04-2018, 03:36 PM   #6632
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Posts: 674
Are u checking the speed via the speedtest.net website? Last time using IE, i can constantly hit 900/900 + but last few mth i notice my upload seems to cap around 600. I then switch over to chrome to test and the 900/900 came back again. I am not sure whether its IE issue or chrome or even the website but u can use different browser to test.

My hardwares remains the same during the period.

This is my Direct LAN to the modem results form my PC using Chrome


I tried using Edge browser, gets about 300mbps instead.

I previously had this issue with my asus ac66u. had to constantly factory reset it and the speed will be back to normal.. Finally changed to the ac88u and the problem was solved.
As above... so no, don't think it's my router problem. Am using AC87U. Thinking of changing to Edgerouter Lite.

Last edited by Resonance; 05-04-2018 at 03:39 PM..
Resonance is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-04-2018, 03:40 PM   #6633
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2017
Posts: 1,386
This is my Direct LAN to the modem results form my PC using Chrome


I tried using Edge browser, gets about 300mbps instead.



As above... so no, don't think it's my router problem. Am using AC87U. Thinking of changing to Edgerouter Lite.
Use a different pc?
dryteletubby is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 05-04-2018, 04:17 PM   #6634
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Posts: 1,262
This is my Direct LAN to the modem results form my PC using Chrome


I tried using Edge browser, gets about 300mbps instead.



As above... so no, don't think it's my router problem. Am using AC87U. Thinking of changing to Edgerouter Lite.
Nice I'm having the same issue now. Too lazy to resolve....
-Synchronicity- is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-04-2018, 05:21 PM   #6635
AC2
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Posts: 943
Got try this

http://viewqwest.speedtestcustom.com?
AC2 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-04-2018, 06:19 PM   #6636
Master Member
 
Trans-Am's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2014
Posts: 3,967
Oh. LOL. VQ trying to bring back the raptor plans from ages past LOL.

Is it so that when people search VQ raptor review they only get the good reviews from donkey years ago? LOL.

I thought still April Fool Day sia. Laugh die me.
I think the only difference is the router?

Other than that, all is the same?

Sent from
Stay low Move fast !
Shoot first Die last !
One shot One kill !
No luck Pure skill !!
using GAGT
Trans-Am is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 05-04-2018, 09:41 PM   #6637
Master Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 3,875
Omg down again anyone ?
derangedlol is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-04-2018, 09:42 PM   #6638
Arch-Supremacy Member
 
sevensomerset's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 13,922
TPY, down!
modem alarm LED ish constant red now
how? VW fixing it now?
sevensomerset is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-04-2018, 09:42 PM   #6639
Senior Member
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 585
Bishan down!

Sent from Google PIXEL 2 XL using GAGT
Slammer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-04-2018, 09:43 PM   #6640
Supremacy Member
 
starfish.starfish's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Posts: 5,098
Yup suddenly down. Crap
starfish.starfish is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-04-2018, 09:44 PM   #6641
Arch-Supremacy Member
 
Collectible's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Posts: 14,787
Serangoon down. Wah Lao 1week want down how many times.
Collectible is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-04-2018, 09:45 PM   #6642
Junior Member
 
adibot's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Posts: 77
tpy down, tried rebooting but still red alarm..
adibot is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-04-2018, 09:45 PM   #6643
Arch-Supremacy Member
 
sevensomerset's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 13,922
frankly this is my 1st time down in few months time
sevensomerset is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-04-2018, 09:45 PM   #6644
Moderator
 
Join Date: May 2004
Posts: 93,565
Kovan is down down down...
PetPet is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-04-2018, 09:47 PM   #6645
Supremacy Member
 
starfish.starfish's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Posts: 5,098
Sounds like everyone kenna the same exchange down.
starfish.starfish is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
Important Forum Advisory Note
This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.

Please refer to our Terms of Service for more information.


Thread Tools

Posting Rules

Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are On