HWZ Forums

Login Register FAQ Mark Forums Read

Discuss about NTU Communication Studies (prospective student here!)

LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 15-11-2011, 11:13 PM   #1

Discuss about NTU Communication Studies (prospective student here!)

i have just finished browsing through the 3 local unis' websites to look for suitable programmes for further studies. A lil of my background. I graduated from a local poly in the east, and scored a GPA of 3.50, with a diploma in business. English grade for O level was a B4.

Had been rejected once in 2010 from all 3 local unis. Choice made was Bachelor in Business programme, as i thought that i would be able to manage better since having read that in poly. However the naive me back then, didnt realise that my poor gpa couldnt even admit me into the 10th percentile range.

Now in 2011, after searching for quite awhile, im thinking of applying for NTU's Comm Studies (a completely new track to me,for the AUG 2012 intake. Have read whatever i can off the site and am still left with many queries.

I would like to findout what exactly does this programme grill the students on? is it towards English writting / video-making or what? ?

Please advise.

Thanks a million

Last edited by kailee; 15-11-2011 at 11:20 PM..
kailee is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16-11-2011, 05:08 PM   #2

anyone out there to give some advise?
kailee is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16-11-2011, 08:10 PM   #3
Greater Supremacy Member

refer to curriculum by concentration
http://www.wkwsci.ntu.edu.sg/Current...Y20112012.aspx

and
http://www.wkwsci.ntu.edu.sg/Current...s/Courses.aspx

btw i'm not communication student, but i see one friend is communications, need to do most of the setting up shooting equipment by himself cos his group mates not free
Old 16-11-2011, 09:48 PM   #4
Supremacy Member