NUS SCIENCE(STATISTICS)

Darkzi0n

anybutties got ST3246 solution manual anot.. i do the exercise questions for chapt 9... like all cannot do sia... buang liao :(

Rusty89

anybutties got ST3246 solution manual anot.. i do the exercise questions for chapt 9... like all cannot do sia... buang liao :(

Wa so hardworking. I'm lagging behind for this mod. Eh btw can u get the answer for q28 g3? I can only get 0.148311 instead of 0.219471

Darkzi0n

Wa so hardworking. I'm lagging behind for this mod. Eh btw can u get the answer for q28 g3? I can only get 0.148311 instead of 0.219471

yes, i got the same ans too. i think his answer is wrong.. i used the formula he wrote on board, pluck in the values i still get back 0.14x

Rusty89

yes, i got the same ans too. i think his answer is wrong.. i used the formula he wrote on board, pluck in the values i still get back 0.14x

Yea man. He's like happily plug in value from the answer only. I used excel also get same answer. How he gets his machiam magic. Wa new HW lai liao. Btw the textbook ans I can't find also. Only can find preview only first chapt nia

iamverybuaysong

lol I attended ms Wong lecture before

Not bad quite detailed

Will give summary of previous lesson at the start of every lesson so u can refresh your memory

Darkzi0n

always fell asleep during wong yean ling lecture... but maybe cos the content was quite boring...

some ppl dun like chan yiu man... but i find his teaching not bad... clear explanation and illustration of concepts.

Darkzi0n

Anyone had experience of taking ST4245 under Prof. Lim Tiong Wee :s22:?

took his st3246 this sem... i think his teaching is quite good... but his finals is horrible.... totally different from his tutorial and assignments... :s22:

Jelroc

yooo next sem im taking probability
GAN Fah Fatt
HO Man Wai
WANG Chen

who good ah??
need help
last sem took st1131 under gan fah fatt, think his lecture no use but no webcast so bo bian go inside sleep.

flyaway_jets

Hey guys im from year 1 going sem2. really torn btw taking MA2108 and MA2311 next sem. I'd rather MA2311 but that means I'll only take 2 core and overload in the sem after. Any suggestions?

Darkzi0n

Hey guys im from year 1 going sem2. really torn btw taking MA2108 and MA2311 next sem. I'd rather MA2311 but that means I'll only take 2 core and overload in the sem after. Any suggestions?

what do u mean by overload the semester after? can share wat mod u did last sem? and wat mod u goin to do this coming sem and next sem?

i took ma2108 before and the experience was terrible bcos im not really good in math... especially in all those proving... many of my stats friends say ma2311 is a better alternative.

flyaway_jets

Took MA1101,MA1102,ST1131 for my cores.
My core options this sem are
1)cs1010,st2131 and ma2108
OR
2)cs1010,st2131 (MA2311 is only in sem1)

That means I'll have to cover up with an additional core in year 2 sem 1 eh?

Darkzi0n

Took MA1101,MA1102,ST1131 for my cores.
My core options this sem are
1)cs1010,st2131 and ma2108
OR
2)cs1010,st2131 (MA2311 is only in sem1)

That means I'll have to cover up with an additional core in year 2 sem 1 eh?

its okay to take 2 core mod in some sems and u can still graduate in time..

for me...

sem 1: 3 ST core
sem 2: 3 ST core
sem 3: 2 ST core
sem 4: 3 ST core
sem 5: 2 ST core

sem 6: 3 ST core
sem 7: 3 ST core + fyp
sem 8: 2 ST core + fyp

and both st2131 and cs1010 is kind of heavy... my worst grade in NUS come from st2131.. cs1010 is very time consuming if u dont have prior knowledge... and ma2108 is a nightmare if proving is not ur strength.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.