HWZ Forums

Login Register FAQ Mark Forums Read

learning japanese

Like Tree358Likes

LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 03-01-2015, 05:27 PM   #8491
Supremacy Member

btw, am looking for some students to give me feedback on my Japanese for Travel course. Currently this is still in testing phase so all lessons are free.

It will spread over 3 weeks of 2 hours each.

Date starting: 16th Feb (Mon)
No. of seats: 6
Time: 7.30-9.30pm
Cost: Free

If interested, pls drop me a pm with ur contact number. Thank you.
Old 07-01-2015, 12:55 AM   #8492

あけましておめでとうございます!
solarwings is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-01-2015, 11:59 AM   #8493
Supremacy Member

No I'm self studying as I have some knowledge but it's all over the place. Need a syllabus guideline so I know what to study for. I did study a bit when I was in poly and picked the rest online and by watching anime, reading visual novels and threads on 2ch etc...

I do understand the Japanese edition have a few workbooks as I saw them in Kino. My aim is to be able to hit N2 so I can study and work in Japan. I do not know my current proficiency as my language ability have dropped by quite a bit since I didn't really touch the language for a few years until recently only but I can understand it to a certain extent. I'm trying to ease the financial situation a bit as I feel that with a syllabus guide and a proper textbook and such, I'm confident that I can clear N5. As for N4 I'll have to see how I fare for N5 before deciding but ideally I'll like to start enrolling into a school only from N3 onwards. Any recommendations on guidebooks and textbooks are highly appreciated

As for when I'm aiming for N5 mastery, I'm hoping to be able to clear that in July 2015 and try and get N4 by December 2015.