[Gaming] Official Guild Wars 2 Thread [No Sales of items or currency!]

limboz

my old i7-870 already cmi. upgraded to 3930k already. will see how it goes on thurday. if this cpu plus 7970 still cmi, i got nth to say liao

lol my com can throw long kang if urs cmi

3930k + 7970 is overkill maybe can even run bf3 60 fps + gw2 in background ?:s13::s13:

kill99

lol my desktop spec quite old

HITACHI 1TB HARDDISK SATA
ACBEL E2 POWER ATX 510 SUPPLY
WINFAST GTS 450 1024MB GDDR5 EXTREME
BIOSTAR 880G/SB710,AM3,UATX,GBE LAN,HT 5.2G
COOLER MASTER ELITE 360 CASING ATX BLK
AMD ATHLON (TM) II X4 PROCESSOR 3.0GHZ QUAD
TEAM ELITE TED34096M1333HC9DC DDR3
HP DVD 1270i 24X MULTIFORMAT DVD WRITER

w3ish3ng

7970 cmi?

i am speeechless lor hahah
my i5 2500 and gtx580 can max eye candy on a 24" 1920x1080
no issue
yours should do more epic well

my old 17-870 with 7970 only get 20-40fps lor. on 1920x1080 with everything on max

w3ish3ng

o_O how come cmi? Now still beta not totally optimized yet ma, why so gan chiong? Even if it's 30-40 fps for now it's still playable no?

to balance out my rig. plus i love the look of x79 8x ramslot. oh ya, doesnt help to have a number of friends who are comp enthu, they upgrade then i tio poison. even dont have gw2, i will still go for x79

stranded88

my old 17-870 with 7970 only get 20-40fps lor. on 1920x1080 with everything on max

lol weird ur i7-870 chao chao can turbo up to 3.6ghz, how come u r getting same fps as my i5-3450 with hd6850 in max setting lol... use ur new cpu and go try stress test see how lol

w3ish3ng

lol weird ur i7-870 chao chao can turbo up to 3.6ghz, how come u r getting same fps as my i5-3450 with hd6850 in max setting lol... use ur new cpu and go try stress test see how lol

my 870 was oc to 4.2ghz. hdd wise, running a raid 0 of 4x intel 520. ram wise 16gb running @1866. thus the only reason why i will have sucky dps is due to cpu.

this coming thurs will know if im right or wrong already lor.

w3ish3ng

oh ya. obe thing to note is that your cpu is 2 gen ahead of my old 870.

you max out all the effect?

majora

my 870 was oc to 4.2ghz. hdd wise, running a raid 0 of 4x intel 520. ram wise 16gb running @1866. thus the only reason why i will have sucky dps is due to cpu.

this coming thurs will know if im right or wrong already lor.
Could you also head to lion arch trading forum and see how's the condition there? Cos I found that point to be the laggest in the game..

w3ish3ng

Could you also head to lion arch trading forum and see how's the condition there? Cos I found that point to be the laggest in the game..

can someone make a list of the laggiest part? and if possible, provide me direction on how to get there.

i know where is lion arch, but not too sure the exaxt spot of trading forum

majora

can someone make a list of the laggiest part? and if possible, provide me direction on how to get there.

i know where is lion arch, but not too sure the exaxt spot of trading forum
Ah sorry. It's just a the centre of lion arch, there is a waypoint to there de. That place is where all the merchants, banks cluster fu** together one haha

koicafex

i don't rmb lagging at lion arch
only place is WvW where 60+ players use skill...it's not really "lag" la but the skill like moving slower than usual

taunee knows what i talking about ^_^ fireworks!
u stand near the keep's gate then u look at everybody shooting their skill behind u...

w3ish3ng

i don't rmb lagging at lion arch
only place is WvW where 60+ players use skill...it's not really "lag" la but the skill like moving slower than usual

taunee knows what i talking about ^_^ fireworks!
u stand near the keep's gate then u look at everybody shooting their skill behind u...

how to go WvWvW ar? paiseh. i noob never go before

w3ish3ng

but i got an problem if i take video. as my room is basically a dark room. my tv setting is no backlight type as such the video i record will be ultra dark as well. since ingame gamma usually set until super high.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.