Path of Exile thread, the revival

Vulpix

Incinerate does not crit.
Dual wielding provides additional attack speed.

To be fair the gem doesn't say anything about crit. If it does crit, it will be stated on the gem itself. :o

blong

To be fair the gem doesn't say anything about crit. If it does crit, it will be stated on the gem itself. :o

Yup, but most skills do have crit chance so it is something players might miss.

Bedsheets

what are leagues?

btw what is the webby..why i go pathofexile.com keep going to garena one..

blazingfield

wat i like about this game is the low PC requirements :)

played for awhile but no time to pway riao :(

Ferolare

ambush league like 2mths liao right? mlmlwm, maybe wait till next league reset.
im using the current league to learn as much as i can

then upon reset, can execute my builds liao

they are sitting in my theorycrafting factory for a while now :s13:

Vulpix

are there any differences now between the ggg and garena version?
No idea. I think just difference instances? Most likely in garena if you play there, you will get more people in the same region.

what are leagues?

btw what is the webby..why i go pathofexile.com keep going to garena one..
Leagues are 4 month ladders that end once the 4 months is up. Just select the international one? I remember can select which one you want.

Novenics

Can always enjoy until league ends mah. It's not a race. :o Enjoy what's available first...

fresh start fresh economy ish more fun. If i join now the economy most likely a bit inflated one, not easy to get good items from trade.

Vulpix

fresh start fresh economy ish more fun. If i join now the economy most likely a bit inflated one, not easy to get good items from trade.

Actually not true. It's only the top end items that inflates, even right now. The mid end gear, which are good enough to bring you to 70+ maps are now cheaper to trade for. I think it's a pretty good time to hop in now. Uniques are pretty stable in price, a Bringer of Rain has been floating around 3-5 exalts since the start of the league.

I guess if you wanna do more trading, start of league is good. If you just wanna kill stuff get loot, now is a great time. :D

Novenics

Actually not true. It's only the top end items that inflates, even right now. The mid end gear, which are good enough to bring you to 70+ maps are now cheaper to trade for. I think it's a pretty good time to hop in now. Uniques are pretty stable in price, a Bringer of Rain has been floating around 3-5 exalts since the start of the league.

I guess if you wanna do more trading, start of league is good. If you just wanna kill stuff get loot, now is a great time. :D

correct wad, i said good items. :o

akloaklo

Vulpix I am oakville..already added u as friend. If u created a guild please add me.

Yes, new players really need to not look at act 1 and go 'meh'. The game gets better as you progress. For the graphics, it is definitely darker tham d3 and as.the diablo and.diablo 2 plauer, the urge to.keep playing amd hoping for the next drop feels the same as diablo :)

Vulpix

correct wad, i said good items. :o
Come lah, join us. :D Top end items no matter what also cannot afford one. :(

Vulpix I am oakville..already added u as friend. If u created a guild please add me.

Yes, new players really need to not look at act 1 and go 'meh'. The game gets better as you progress. For the graphics, it is definitely darker tham d3 and as.the diablo and.diablo 2 plauer, the urge to.keep playing amd hoping for the next drop feels the same as diablo :)
Well, to be fair, the start of this game is slow as heck. You feel weak like a chao recruit who failed IPPT, and things feel a bit slow at the start. Things really only ramp up after level 20+ when you start to get better gear, and more of your tree is fleshed out.

Novenics

Come lah, join us. :D Top end items no matter what also cannot afford one. :(

no form to play la, already played poe for like 1year+ riao. Pruss im not done wit ros also, even tho i'm a bit sian of ros also riao lol. :s22:

Vulpix

no form to play la, already played poe for like 1year+ riao. Pruss im not done wit ros also, even tho i'm a bit sian of ros also riao lol. :s22:

Okie, see you next season then. :D The current league really a lot more fun compared to the previous ones.

swifter78neo

ok i might start in international sg at home later :D
i want to play a dual wielding character specialising in speed and evasion, out of the 3 dex classes which is best?

ochazuke

Remember to report your nick.

You need to tell me your nick first. Of course can join.

You will move to a harder mode after you finish normal mode. You choose the league at the start when you create a new character. Still only 3 acts right now. Lots of whispers on act 4, but nobody knows anything yet.

Hi Vulpix... my nick is WowMuchShadows . I'm still quite new to this game (only started playing last league in Nemesis) but enjoying Invasion tremendously. Hope there are other hardcore players here, quite lonely soloing most of the time.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.