Enthusiast-Level ITX PC Build - FT03 Mini

blur_pig

Reaction score
Being a occasional lurker on the tech forums for the longest time, I decided to document down my new build to give something back to the tech community. This isn't much as compared to the hardcore-level builds but hopefully this contributes some useful information for enthusiast level peeps who are in the midst of research for their next build.

I am in no way a expert in PC building but just a mere wannabe geek head who only visits the tech forums whenever I change my rig - so not everything that is written by me here would be 100% true or accurate, you would actually see how contradictory some of the statements are below. Do feel free to point out my mistakes or give me some pointers (without spending anymore $$$ of course) to make it a better rig, or things I would had done it better (e.g. cheaper source to buy from)

I will be using this entry to track my expenditure as well as this is my first time building what tom's hardware would called it as an enthusiast level ITX build. Always been a budget weenie but somehow I became a little bit poisoned this time round...

Last edited:

blur_pig

Reaction score
Casing

SilverStone FT03-MINI
- interesting design
- small surface area

DSC_0131.jpg

box

DSC_0143.jpg

unbox

DSC_0144.jpg

Stripped off the panels - solid quality!

DSC_0147.jpg

Air filter mesh removed - 140mm Air Perpetrator fan to push air in from below

Amazon with free shipping - USD 129.50 (~SGD 168)

Comes with a 140mm Air Perpetrator fan. Judging from the feedback I read from forums I was concerned with the noise output with this fan, so I got myself this -

Noctua 140mm NF-A14 PWM Fan

DSC_0145.jpg

i better admit first I'm a Noctua fanboy

DSC_0146.jpg

I think the packaging itself cost more than the cost of the fan -.-

Proceed to swap out the air perpetrator with the NF-A14 ..

DSC_0148.jpg

nice contrast

DSC_0149.jpg