[OFFICIAL] Fish keeping lover lounge

Bak_Chor_Mee

Guys, i just bought some java ferns from C328.
Are there anything i shld do before putting them in the tank?
Wont want many snails popping out of nowhere..

Thanks!

yihao93

Thanks!

got paraguard boh , dip it in that
or salt soln if plant can tahan. or just quarantine it see what happens

KnightDroid

Thanks!

You should use a pail quarantine it, anti-snail solution is not meant for fish tank. So it should be applied only at the quarantine pail. Planted Tank Keepers who are inexperienced dose it directly into tank, thus causing the tank to go out of balance.

Eco system balancing is what is essential to planted tank.

KnightDroid

Lol yeah just trying my luck. Cooking salt can?

Umm....don't put any salt. What you want the salt for? GEX soil helps you balance up already. Remember 1ft tank is very sensitive tank. Little bit, parameters is going to go way off.

Archnemo

Aquatic quotient has electric blue rams when I went yesterday. Very chio sia. Anyone have them before?

ljohn78

Aquatic quotient has electric blue rams when I went yesterday. Very chio sia. Anyone have them before?
A6BB0NXl.jpg

Check out my German blue ram. Also very beautiful. Electric blue ram is a artificial breed of german blue ram if i am not wrong.

Sent from Samsung SM-G955F using GAGT

KnightDroid

A6BB0NXl.jpg

Check out my German blue ram. Also very beautiful. Electric blue ram is a artificial breed of german blue ram if i am not wrong.

Actually how dark is the soil? Or is it because lighting too strong?

ljohn78

Actually how dark is the soil? Or is it because lighting too strong?
Dont quite get you.

I am not using soil. I use black diamond blasting sand.

What has lighting got to do with the german blue ram? This is not electric blue ram.

KnightDroid

Dont quite get you.

I am not using soil. I use black diamond blasting sand.

What has lighting got to do with the german blue ram? This is not electric blue ram.

Beside aquatic plant needs, soil coloring is used to highlight the color of the subject such as shrimps, E.g. GEX Red is used to highlight Apisto color.

Lighting wise, different color spectrum gives a new mood when taking photos. Your ram should show up differently in say Blue lighting, Purple lighting, etc.

Archnemo

A6BB0NXl.jpg

Chio. Very tempted to get a pair but my community tank has shrimps. Argh... So itchy now

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.