[OFFICIAL] Fish keeping lover lounge

yihao93

@knightdroid what type of lamp u buy for your clip on holder ? Just those normal Phillips white light sufficient for plant to survive?

I found the holder online with e27 socket.

Pyro77

Monte carlo are hardy plants or need alot of maintenance? Just googled it and seems very nice sia

Apparently it's one of the easiest to grow, hence why I'm trying to find.

Anybody bought CO2 cylinder from taobao before? Can ship in?

4pxCSO

when i go to those aquariums... i still cannot differentiate between java ferns and java moss from the other types of ferns and mosses... :s22::s22:

especially shops like C328 that dosent label its stuff....

Bak_Chor_Mee

yeah and somemore all the moisture inside.. hard to differentiate.. if tell them english names, they also not sure haha

yihao93

when i go to those aquariums... i still cannot differentiate between java ferns and java moss from the other types of ferns and mosses... :s22::s22:

especially shops like C328 that dosent label its stuff....
Java moss is labelled. U gotta ask the cashier for it
Java fern is normally on driftwood. Agar agar compare against Google

yihao93

yeah and somemore all the moisture inside.. hard to differentiate.. if tell them english names, they also not sure haha

They call by Hokkien one

Ytd the lady boss tell me Hokkien name for water Sprite I giddy :s13:

Bak_Chor_Mee

normally these kind of carpet aquatic plants just have to buy a little and let them grow overtime to cover the entire base right or must buy as much as how big the tank surface is?

Pyro77

normally these kind of carpet aquatic plants just have to buy a little and let them grow overtime to cover the entire base right or must buy as much as how big the tank surface is?

Buy a little but of course the more you have the faster it will spread. I'm trying the dry start method.

4pxCSO

Someone looking for Monte Carlo?

KrdPpdz.jpg

gaDLdlI.jpg

Posted from PCWX using MI MAX 2

4pxCSO

Seaview is where ah? Nv been before

Sembawang there....
the long piece of Monte Carlo is attached to a wood.
those smaller boxes are not attached to anything

saw boxes of java Moss, attached to coconut husks...

rhexis07

Sigh i miss sea view. It was at Sengkang there and I just moved there. Thought shiok liao can go there walk walk if got nothing then found it closed before i moved in kns

4pxCSO

Java Moss

QzkQIaw.jpg

Is Christmas Moss easy to grow?

BIONofG.jpg

Xenogade

Does anybody know where to get true giant betta.

I saw alot of LFS label em as giant but are actually just king betta.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.