skytan13

That’s why Amano huat

Brightly K
Green brightly 1,2,3

Settles most of the things , what is inside is not disclosed thou . And yes dennerle ones is not anything close

Anyways fishy came out with their own line of all in one fertz

f1y555

where to get this and how it looks like ?
Actually it depends on what plants you have. Plants that take nutrients from water column will need liquid fertilizers like flourish and those stuff, those that take nutrients from soil will need root tabs instead.

skytan13

U need to see lumens , tank size
And whether u need so much or not
Cos not dimmable it will give u algae issues

Both are cool daylight so it’s 6500k

More specifically the rgb light spectrum but which is another story in its own as these commercial bulbs there is no choice but it works nevertehslss

Which type of light bulb is better for tank lightning and plants?

lQMbrhH.jpg

4pxCSO

Actually it depends on what plants you have. Plants that take nutrients from water column will need liquid fertilizers like flourish and those stuff, those that take nutrients from soil will need root tabs instead.

any recommendation for root tabs ?

kazuki666

Asking the Betta guru here. I am thinking buy a new betta from those local Facebook bidding and restart my tank. While I look the fish I like, I am wondering what to do to the tank. I have the below something like 9L. Can I leave it completely empty and don't use the pump filter even?

EKIBF80l.jpg

Sent from Xiaomi REDMI NOTE 4 using GAGT

4pxCSO

Asking the Betta guru here. I am thinking buy a new betta from those local Facebook bidding and restart my tank. While I look the fish I like, I am wondering what to do to the tank. I have the below something like 9L. Can I leave it completely empty and don't use the pump filter even?

EKIBF80l.jpg

then its still better to get a cheap and weak filter....

tankgunner

Mentor
i have to get each seperately and apply right?
is there something which i can apply straight w/o mixing ? :o:o

if you don't know the individual component, then this method is not for you liao as this is more for the advances players.
if you really into it, here is what you can do.

http://www.theplantedtank.co.uk/PMDD.htm
Dosing

The level of dosing is dependant on your plant stocking level. The amounts below are designed for a fully planted tank so if you are 50% planted then you can half the amounts. These are the amounts that I use on my tank and that I know work for me. They are both dosed on a daily basis.

2 ml of Macros solution per 10 gallons (US) or 40 litres
1 ml of Micros solution per 10 gallons (US) or 40 litres
For those wishing to know each dosing will add:
1.5 ppm NO3
0.4 ppm PO4
1.6 ppm K
0.2 ppm Mg

BusteR

Went back to the DARK side (took 3 hrs+ to migrate to spare tank)

• trim the moss on driftwood
  • clean substrate and add more
  • add few small stones
  • mostly notably, made a stone arch with 3 stones (front left) - pretty satisfactory
8635q8z.jpg

And just minutes after dropping into new tanks... 2 yamato shrimps seekign refuge together
KSQ7CYV.jpg

Going to rehome all the 4 tetras back to LFS and buy ~4 qty of lake malawi cichlids

cik5VST.jpg

anyone had or are keeping 'lake malawi cichlids' ?

any tips? e.g. where to buy, aquarium layout?
share experience?

above tank is 40cm (~7 galleon)
some fish shop owners said keep 3, some said keep 6,
got 1 even say stock 10

...and water cannot be acidic or else they will turn aggressive. need rocks.
invested $16 in the PH buffer (shown in pic)
it worked - up my PH from 7 to 7.8 range

Bak_Chor_Mee

Went back to the DARK side (took 3 hrs+ to migrate to spare tank)

• trim the moss on driftwood
  • clean substrate and add more
  • add few small stones
  • mostly notably, made a stone arch with 3 stones (front left) - pretty satisfactory
8635q8z.jpg

And just minutes after dropping into new tanks... 2 yamato shrimps seekign refuge together
KSQ7CYV.jpg

Going to rehome all the 4 tetras back to LFS and buy ~4 qty of lake malawi cichlids

Hi bro, nice tank setup. How many feet is ur tank?

African Cichlids need at least minimun 3 feet leh.. U see those LFS sell the cichlids are baby but when they grow big, confirm will outgrow ur tank :s22:

skytan13

Hi bro, nice tank setup. How many feet is ur tank?

African Cichlids need at least minimun 3 feet leh.. U see those LFS sell the cichlids are baby but when they grow big, confirm will outgrow ur tank :s22:

looks like the standard Ah tiong

yihao93

EKIBF80l.jpg

I tot u ask before ? Can. My only small issue is it's Abit too tall when betta prefers long tank but is Abit of a non issue. Can consider add some floating plants like water rsprite then the betta will lounge on it. Reduces distance it has to go to get air.

4pxCSO

Just now go Seaview and srrr....
wah, so many kinds of ferts.... :s22:

also beo fishes... the rasboras there are limited and all still so small like fry....

4pxCSO

I think you tio poison by this hobby deep deep liao.
:D
The curiosity side of me trying to learn more.... :s13:
Also lunch time nothing to do, so relax ride to seaview

Caught the yamato shrimp feasting on the hikari pellets which I use to feed moi crabs...
1F5e16p.jpg

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.