LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 09-02-2014, 04:38 PM   #2656

hi,

may i know which is cheaper?

1) manual ordering then send to borderlinx address followed by shipment to sg,
2) manual ordering sent to vPost address followed by shipment,
3) vPost4u,
4) comgateway BuyForMe?

also, is there a concierge shopping service by borderlinx?

sorry i'm rather new to all this and thanks in advance!
Old 09-02-2014, 09:22 PM   #2657

hi,

3) vPost4u,
4) comgateway BuyForMe?

sorry i'm rather new to all this and thanks in advance!
Avoid vPost. I had bad experience with them...having lost one item during shipment. The reply that I got is only "Sorry". Luckily, Amazon is able to get a replacement for me which I ship using borderlinx.
live2snap is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-02-2014, 02:05 AM   #2658
Supremacy Member

How long do your items take to be updated by cgw ah

my item was delivered over 24 hours ago and no update. Their customer service send meail also havent reply...
They usually need 1-2 days to match incoming packages to accounts.
dreant is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-02-2014, 02:20 AM   #2659
Supremacy Member

3) vPost4u,
4) comgateway BuyForMe?

a) Avoid vpost. Read though the various threads on the random issues encountered (delayed, lost, misdirected, damaged packages; you name it, and you'll probably find a story, or six, about it on this thread...)
b) BL has a concierge service, and it's free. (CGW charges 5%)
c) If you can order it manually, it's usually cheaper than having the service buy it for you. (*) Use the 'buy for me' type of service only if the merchant does not accept SG issued CCs.
d) BL is located in Dayton, OH; and you may have to pay US sales tax (~7.25%) when buying from some merchants. CGW is in Portland, OH, and has no US sales tax (0%).

Cheapest may be to use Vpost; but you get what you pay for. I'd rather pay a few dollars more for a smooth and trouble-free purchase. You won't go too wrong with either CGW or BL.