Samsung Galaxy Note 9: Will This Be A Game Changer For Samsung?

antecpro

My note 9 is green few months ago, other than that it’s great.
Do u think it’s worthwhile to replace the screen, how much will it cost? $200-300 issit?

will u guys replace the screen or get a A73, me not so rich one just a salaried gulikia 😪

chooyoshi

Do u think it’s worthwhile to replace the screen, how much will it cost? $200-300 issit?

will u guys replace the screen or get a A73, me not so rich one just a salaried gulikia 😪
Maybe look for a second hand note 20 ultra / s22 ultra/ s22 ultra instead?

Sidler

I opt to change phone when my screen turned green because of a few reasons.
Security updates have stopped, battery wear, camera advancement, and the green screen will come back after a yr or 2 even if I changed it.

Glariel

note 9 also will have green screen meh

bigbadber

Get a A52s,
its cheaper, almost the same specs as A73, just that A73 has a better camera

Check out 'Samsung Galaxy A52s 5G', available at S$520 on #Carousell: https://carousell.app.link/CwUkUFiz2wb

Check out 'Samsung A52S 5G 6GB 128GB Brand New Sealed Box With Warranty', available at S$425 on #Carousell: https://carousell.app.link/N6ffx6mz2wb

XiaoJinLing

I changed my n9 lcd screen (c/w new battery) in 2021... not screen fault but battery overpump... they said my screen colour distorted (which i didnt take notice) till now still very good... n9 is a very good phone jus that now no more update.

KayElf

How much you changed the screen with battery? This phone still rock with the 3.5mm headphone jack, stylus and physical fingerprint sensor.

XiaoJinLing

I changed then like over 300, if change lcd, battery will hv to change (free) also, i also topup the blue paint for the fingerprint sensor (mine wear off little then since now still like new)... if still can use few more years I think worth it...

If dun need paint I think cheaper...

antecpro

I changed then like over 300, if change lcd, battery will hv to change (free) also, i also topup the blue paint for the fingerprint sensor (mine wear off little then since now still like new)... if still can use few more years I think worth it...

If dun need paint I think cheaper...
May I know where yours is replaced. Thanks

XiaoJinLing

Any warranty given for the replacement? So far my Note9 still snappy, no issue, and considering fixing the screen.
Got. But I cant remember whether 3 month or 6month... on the lcd... for the free battery they dun cover since it is free...

antecpro

Besides Samsung service center is there any other place recommended to replace the screen for greenish, possible to get much lesser than $300? Lesser than $200 possible ?

rachdanon

Anymore surviving Note 9s? Moi one just cross 5 year mark, 512 GB, batt haven’t change still can last a day without heavy usage. Only thing is touch sensor coating scratched off a year ago, but still works 90%. :)

Aw2006

Anymore surviving Note 9s? Moi one just cross 5 year mark, 512 GB, batt haven’t change still can last a day without heavy usage. Only thing is touch sensor coating scratched off a year ago, but still works 90%. :)
Impressive. You got update security patches and softwares? Do you charge daily for your usage?

rachdanon

Impressive. You got update security patches and softwares? Do you charge daily for your usage?
Since a year or so ago Samsung stopped updates liao. Yes charge daily, used to autostart daily too. At office its put on the charging stand. I don't use it intensely for long periods like games or movies.

yperic

My one still working only tio the green screen problem your one never tio this problem.

freedom-strike

Anyone running dual sim on Note 9 before? If yes, does it affect the battery life? Does the device becomes hot or something on dual sim?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.