HWZ Forums

Login Register FAQ Mark Forums Read

Samsung Galaxy Note thread, a phone so big smaller phones orbits around it

Like Tree256Likes
Closed Thread
 
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 31-05-2012, 11:44 PM   #9241
High Supremacy Member
 
kennyboy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2000
Posts: 43,341
Meaning won't work at all?
used it on other wacom tablets and it works.
Yup....because non of the wacom tablets are touchscreen tablets. They're more of a writing surface for desktops rather than real tablets. They do make interactive displays but those are more of an overlay over an existing system than a stand alone.
kennyboy is offline  
Old 01-06-2012, 12:17 AM   #9242
High Supremacy Member
 
billovee's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 39,270
Happened after upgrading from GB to ICS. but after factory reset. all ok now.
I think really need factory reset to make everything goes smooth.

At first i never do factory reset, abit lag feeling.

After that, everything run smooth. But battery i dont know how to monitor whether it is sucking battery or not.
billovee is offline  
Old 01-06-2012, 02:37 AM   #9243
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Posts: 967
Guys i was wondering if this year will we able to c the sgn 2? I like my sgn but when i saw the spec of s3 how i wish my note having the same spec or even higher.. Usually when will b the keynote for sgn huh?
auzzuro is offline  
Old 01-06-2012, 03:04 AM   #9244
Master Member
 
Dutch!'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Posts: 4,869
sorry to ask.. if i do factory reset.. will i lose all my s memo drawings and my smses?
__________________
GET TO DA CHOPPA!!!!

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Xs_OacEq2Sk
Dutch! is offline  
Old 01-06-2012, 03:45 AM   #9245
High Supremacy Member
 
billovee's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 39,270
sorry to ask.. if i do factory reset.. will i lose all my s memo drawings and my smses?
You need to do back up through kites first, after that do factory reset.

Then do restore back, you won't lose these if you do that
billovee is offline  
Old 01-06-2012, 05:41 AM   #9246
Arch-Supremacy Member
 
Akai Ryu's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 21,404
__________________
Akai Ryu is offline  
Old 01-06-2012, 06:53 AM   #9247
High Supremacy Member
 
kennyboy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2000
Posts: 43,341
Guys i was wondering if this year will we able to c the sgn 2? I like my sgn but when i saw the spec of s3 how i wish my note having the same spec or even higher.. Usually when will b the keynote for sgn huh?
When HWZ take over Samsung you'll be the first to know.
kennyboy is offline  
Old 01-06-2012, 09:20 AM   #9248
Supremacy Member
 
lxb_70's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 8,063
how to do factory reset? vol-/home/power? i can't seems to do that... which one to press first? tried many times.... failed... nothing....
lxb_70 is offline  
Old 01-06-2012, 09:28 AM   #9249
Master Member
 
N3wXTyp3's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Posts: 3,957
how to do factory reset? vol-/home/power? i can't seems to do that... which one to press first? tried many times.... failed... nothing....
Is volume plus. Not minus.
N3wXTyp3 is offline  
Old 01-06-2012, 09:37 AM   #9250
Supremacy Member
 
lxb_70's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 8,063
Is volume plus. Not minus.
must power off the device 1st?? or i saw another way (from youtube) key in *2767*3855# is it the same?? coz i found this way easier.... feels like reset my GB before update to ICS...
lxb_70 is offline  
Old 01-06-2012, 10:59 AM   #9251
Senior Member
 
Leaper_SG's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Posts: 1,528
I think really need factory reset to make everything goes smooth.

At first i never do factory reset, abit lag feeling.

After that, everything run smooth. But battery i dont know how to monitor whether it is sucking battery or not.
Agreed. After that, installed nova, much better than apex.
Silky smooth.

Battery wise cant comment, i'm using mugen 5400mah, fully loaded all day
Leaper_SG is offline  
Old 01-06-2012, 11:02 AM   #9252
Senior Member
 
Leaper_SG's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Posts: 1,528
Did you try changing your apn? Create a new one if you are using Gee! setting currently. Name it starhub and apn is shwapint. The rest can just leave it blank.
Bro, you da man! I tried this method, surprisingly my facebook now works in my office(near little india). It wasnt working the whole week.
Leaper_SG is offline  
Old 01-06-2012, 11:26 AM   #9253
Master Member
 
N3wXTyp3's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Posts: 3,957
must power off the device 1st?? or i saw another way (from youtube) key in *2767*3855# is it the same?? coz i found this way easier.... feels like reset my GB before update to ICS...
I have never tried that before but should work if the video shows it. The recovery mode can be access via either phone is on or off state.

Last edited by N3wXTyp3; 01-06-2012 at 11:50 AM..
N3wXTyp3 is offline  
Old 01-06-2012, 11:39 AM   #9254
Master Member
 
Dutch!'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Posts: 4,869
factory reset i can just go settings and do it right? or have to press volume plus? i dont understand leh
__________________
GET TO DA CHOPPA!!!!

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Xs_OacEq2Sk
Dutch! is offline  
Old 01-06-2012, 11:48 AM   #9255
Master Member
 
N3wXTyp3's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Posts: 3,957
factory reset i can just go settings and do it right? or have to press volume plus? i dont understand leh
Better to do via recovery mode. That is all.
N3wXTyp3 is offline  
Closed Thread
Important Forum Advisory Note
This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.

Please refer to our Terms of Service for more information.


Thread Tools

Posting Rules

Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are On