[OFFICIAL] 森林生存记 A Jungle Survivor, Debuts 11 November 2020, Every Mon - Fri 9pm, Channel 8

Feeling down, anxious and need help? Mental Health Helpline: 6389-2222 (24 hours) More info

IceHoneyLemon

Wished they made the drama a bit more realistic/ relatable. Why would a suddenly single woman allow a stranger man to stay in her house alone.

Funny right. At first I was wondering how come he don't have his own home to go to and have to stay at her house then later know that he is from Malaysia so no place to stay too.

Redcapiscum

Wished they made the drama a bit more realistic/ relatable. Why would a suddenly single woman allow a stranger man to stay in her house alone.

MJ dong saved her and she find out he is the record shop boss and she wanna find out more about the shop issue for her work maybe this is why she allow him in when she declined initially to his request
I also notice this drama got some loopholes like the scene RL intro MJ as her cussie to FC. And the next episode MJ walked up to FC and intro himself as her teenage days ah beng fren, it seems like FC no recalled that he was RL "cussie" or she was not surprised or suspicious, when he intro himself as someone who went to UK for studies during his introduction as RL cussie vs FC ah beng fren

IceHoneyLemon

Ya, especially Romeo and the Simon. But not sure if Simon will be out because of their doings. Likely he is making use of HYY because she very naive and easy to manipulate and HYY also stick by him because he can "protect" her

I think later on he will spread rumors about Jianting and become his love rival

Yeah seems like Romeo is just making use of HYY but HYY thought that he truly loves her or smth like that.

If I'm not wrong Romeo and Ze Tong are team leaders for two different teams so in a certain way to Romeo, they are like rivals in the company so Romeo will want to 绊倒 Ze Tong so that he can climb up the corporate ladder. And Ze Tong character is like bo chap any office politics or gossip he only want to be responsible and work hard like a cow. Serious, honest and hardworking kind of guy with no work-life balance. He seems to have nothing outside his work, no leisure, no gf. He doesn't seem to be someone ambitious unlike Romeo's character.

IceHoneyLemon

Got plot twist re: Simon, Romeo. Haha.

Enjoy!

好一个无间道!
I didn't foresee that !
:D

I think Simon is out of the 'game' now.

Actually Guo Liang (Titan) is the cousin of Zeng Shi Mei's character? Titan is also against Olivia and PP right ?

IceHoneyLemon

MJ dong saved her and she find out he is the record shop boss and she wanna find out more about the shop issue for her work maybe this is why she allow him in when she declined initially to his request
I also notice this drama got some loopholes like the scene RL intro MJ as her cussie to FC. And the next episode MJ walked up to FC and intro himself as her teenage days ah beng fren, it seems like FC no recalled that he was RL "cussie" or she was not surprised or suspicious, when he intro himself as someone who went to UK for studies during his introduction as RL cussie vs FC ah beng fren

Yes I actually find it weird that FC don't recognize him at all. It's not like decades have passed or that they become old man or old woman liao so cannot recognize him. Somemore they were close gang friends before. The most is like maybe that time they were in their late teens and now they are in their 30s. Got such a big difference in looks that she don't even find him familiar looking when RL intro him as her 'cousin'?

Redcapiscum

Show is boring because like the Luo Ming Yi show, the rejected party keep on cannot let go of the love and continue to drag the drama... Plus the office politics in the show is pretty tame/mild compared to real life.

-

It is quite mild from the initial episodes, but as we go further will slowly see the much more serious part of politics in the office. Of cos, this is a drama and they definitely write out the most common but also one of the most jialat kind of politics that can take place in the office.

And HYY part also quite weak, she find out Romeo use her as rumors but i mean like how he used her for rumors when he didn't spin up a story of her but only he boast about how he tackled Simon to them.

Redcapiscum

Yes I actually find it weird that FC don't recognize him at all. It's not like decades have passed or that they become old man or old woman liao so cannot recognize him. Somemore they were close gang friends before. The most is like maybe that time they were in their late teens and now they are in their 30s. Got such a big difference in looks that she don't even find him familiar looking when RL intro him as her 'cousin'?

Hannor hannor. I think they filmed during covid and maybe it is kind of rushed so probably some parts got inconsistency for instance, the opening theme Guo liang is shown as lion but poster is shown as a wolf and Simon who only star as a cameo is shown as the lion in the show down between FC, RT and P

IceHoneyLemon

Hannor hannor. I think they filmed during covid and maybe it is kind of rushed so probably some parts got inconsistency for instance, the opening theme Guo liang is shown as lion but poster is shown as a wolf and Simon who only star as a cameo is shown as the lion in the show down between FC, RT and P

I think Simon is only a cameo character maybe same like Da Hua. After the saga on the CD shop, maybe we won't see any of them in this show since they are not the main cast?

Redcapiscum

Yeah seems like Romeo is just making use of HYY but HYY thought that he truly loves her or smth like that.

If I'm not wrong Romeo and Ze Tong are team leaders for two different teams so in a certain way to Romeo, they are like rivals in the company so Romeo will want to 绊倒 Ze Tong so that he can climb up the corporate ladder. And Ze Tong character is like bo chap any office politics or gossip he only want to be responsible and work hard like a cow. Serious, honest and hardworking kind of guy with no work-life balance. He seems to have nothing outside his work, no leisure, no gf. He doesn't seem to be someone ambitious unlike Romeo's character.

Monday episode will show him sabo ZT liao

beast78

This is still not a convincing reason enough for a woman who lives alone to accept a total guy stranger to stay overnight in her house. He could have lied, or the gang that beat him up may track them to Rebecca's house. I really don't think any sane woman would have agreed to that.

This part maybe close one eye still can pass. I also got close friends in secondary school that I lost touch with for almost 20 years and I am doubtful that I may recognize them straightaway if I see them today on the streets. A few friends who I got to reconnect on Facebook I am also quite shocked at how they have changed over the years. Rebecca intro MJ as cousin, but may not be close enough to know about his ah being teen days and only know he went overseas for studies. For me, it is still believable "smoke" lah.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.