NIE admission anyone?

surferpunk

I've been looking for this thread. But can't seems to find it. Anyone went through it already? I heard that it will take 1 week after the interview to know your results. This 1 week is really killing me. Arghhh!!

I have two friends who applied as well. But both didn't even get the interview. One is much better while another is a bit worse than me. My results are so borderline. I'm shocked that I even got the interview. And the questions they asked are not the usual ones. They seemed more interested in my CCAs than me. Anyone can shed some light on this? This suspense is really killing me.

Anyone who have been shortlisted for the previous years can share their experience? I need some info but there's none to be found. Tried google-ing but most results refer back to flowerpod.sg but they are down for the mo. Anyone with any of their friends in the same shoe as me?

Potatoe

i went for the 1st interview and pretty much aced it. but they didnt contact me after that.
but i'm in ns so i don't know whether it had any effect at all..

Potatoe

I dont even know whether i passed the interview/got the place/whether they even want me. haha. anyway i think you shld only go to this course if you really cant get anything else.. the bse(ed) they give you is only recognised by moe. no where else.

surferpunk

I dont even know whether i passed the interview/got the place/whether they even want me. haha. anyway i think you shld only go to this course if you really cant get anything else.. the bse(ed) they give you is only recognised by moe. no where else.

it's not just about the degree. It's more about the job.

Potatoe

yes of course, otherwise one wldn't have sacrificed one (out of 5) NTU options just to put down the nie course there right. i mean in terms of paper qualifications, it loses out to even to a general or professional degree.
think: perhaps one day down the road, you get sian-ed of seeing guai/problematic/unpredictable teenagers everyday. but you don't have any other choice cos your degree is so-called 'glued' to your job. this is unlike a business or engineering deg where you can finish up yr contract and find other jobs outside.

kennylkl

i guess it depends on individuals... i probably will be smiling in front of the lcd if nie has at least shortlisted me. well i wasnt though i did indicate it as my top few choices. i got into an engineering course instead. all the best to everyone!

surferpunk

well... problematic?? i can't see anyone more problematic than me last time. i was kinda notorious during my heydays. Just that being a PE teacher while specialising in Maths sounds tempting. I smiled yet I'm still waiting for their reply. I heard it's around 1 week after the interview for their reply. 2-4 more days of wait. Anyone else accepted already?

Anyway, can a degree in education land me a job in SAS? Cos the school is so big and the principal is so friendly. Lol...

kennylkl

lol, many of us are misbehave when young mah, its all over, dont brood over it. if i'm not wrong they do school posting based on experience but heard it'll be somewhere near ur vincinity ... thats what my bro heard during the briefing. hey pal, dont be so tense. enjoy ur holidays a bit lah.

rattyz

to teach in jc i tink u need to get a uni deg before going to nie.. degree in education i tink can teach sec sch or pri sch lor..

Potatoe

results dun need to be super fantastic..
something like a CCC B4 is gd enough

queenscouture87

I've been looking for this thread. But can't seems to find it. Anyone went through it already? I heard that it will take 1 week after the interview to know your results. This 1 week is really killing me. Arghhh!!

I have two friends who applied as well. But both didn't even get the interview. One is much better while another is a bit worse than me. My results are so borderline. I'm shocked that I even got the interview. And the questions they asked are not the usual ones. They seemed more interested in my CCAs than me. Anyone can shed some light on this? This suspense is really killing me.

Anyone who have been shortlisted for the previous years can share their experience? I need some info but there's none to be found. Tried google-ing but most results refer back to flowerpod.sg but they are down for the mo. Anyone with any of their friends in the same shoe as me?

Heya. I got accepted by NIE NTU for the Bac of Arts (Education). I went for the interview on the 25th of march 08 (if i remember correctly) and i just got accepted on the 22nd of april 08. I guess u gotta wait for approximately a month. Dont worry! :) and good luck!

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.