HWZ Forums

Login Register FAQ Mark Forums Read

Official Xperia Z Thread

Like Tree1065Likes
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 28-06-2013, 02:48 PM   #5206
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Posts: 2,127
Agree. Some issues maybe caused by android as it has not stabilized yet so nothing to do with Sony. With Sony's expertise in software, it is much better compared to other brands.
agreed. I was a Sony ericsson user for many years. I tried S3 last year & within half a year give me lotsa issues till i sell away & go back to Sony. S4 available internal memory is less than what the Z has & recently it had a sms phishing bug with their Samsung cloud backup.
wolvie77 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28-06-2013, 04:11 PM   #5207
Supremacy Member
 
doki81's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Posts: 5,838
I am using ZL and on 4.2.2 now.. one thing I can't figure out is, how to minimise the lockscreen mechanism and maximise the lockscreen widget? :/
to activate lockscreen widget..u need to swipe left or right..then u will see lock screen widget....if you want unlock screen...swipe up to minimize widget then you can swipe down or up to get ur phone unlock..
__________________
Nothing here
doki81 is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 28-06-2013, 05:26 PM   #5208
Master Member
 
epos's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2000
Posts: 2,967
question for Starhub user, did SH charge for MicroSIM card? we are using MiniSIM currently.

The Tampines Mall Starhub shop insist we have to pay if we want a MicroSIM to use on XZ. as a SH user for >10 years, I had never heard of this BS. every time I re-contract, a new SIM will be offered, either because of new SIM format or new cellular network. these employees at Tampines Mall always have some BS, previously asking to look at a black HTC One, they told me to look at the white model and visualize as black.
epos is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28-06-2013, 05:59 PM   #5209
Supremacy Member
 
doki81's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Posts: 5,838
question for Starhub user, did SH charge for MicroSIM card? we are using MiniSIM currently.

The Tampines Mall Starhub shop insist we have to pay if we want a MicroSIM to use on XZ. as a SH user for >10 years, I had never heard of this BS. every time I re-contract, a new SIM will be offered, either because of new SIM format or new cellular network. these employees at Tampines Mall always have some BS, previously asking to look at a black HTC One, they told me to look at the white model and visualize as black.
why not use an adapter?
__________________
Nothing here
doki81 is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 28-06-2013, 06:16 PM   #5210
Master Member
 
epos's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2000
Posts: 2,967
why not use an adapter?
MiniSIM can only be cut to fit in MicroSIM slot.

but that's beside the point, I had never in my mobile life to be ask to pay for the SIM, except when I lost the phone. ~$30 is no much, but its their attitude that pissed me. I just bought HTC One form Starhub online last week and the MicroSIM was handed to me without any cost.

One thing for sure, this can be solved without fuss, but that wasn't in the minds of StarHub Tampines Mall.
epos is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28-06-2013, 06:32 PM   #5211
Supremacy Member
 
doki81's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Posts: 5,838
MiniSIM can only be cut to fit in MicroSIM slot.

but that's beside the point, I had never in my mobile life to be ask to pay for the SIM, except when I lost the phone. ~$30 is no much, but its their attitude that pissed me. I just bought HTC One form Starhub online last week and the MicroSIM was handed to me without any cost.

One thing for sure, this can be solved without fuss, but that wasn't in the minds of StarHub Tampines Mall.
even M1 is now charging the same thing..maybe can ask for their manager and then ask for waiver if not..tell them you going to sign other telco where normally sign new line will give free sim card..
__________________
Nothing here
doki81 is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 28-06-2013, 06:45 PM   #5212
Master Member
 
epos's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2000
Posts: 2,967
even M1 is now charging the same thing..maybe can ask for their manager and then ask for waiver if not..tell them you going to sign other telco where normally sign new line will give free sim card..
If Starhub do introduce a new SIM policy then I'm fine but they told me it was always chargeable!
epos is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28-06-2013, 08:30 PM   #5213
Senior Member
 
roxas93's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Posts: 1,473
307 update still haven reach sg yet cause my pc companion still say 253 latest?
__________________
"You only live once, but if you do it right, once is enough."
- Mae West
roxas93 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28-06-2013, 09:08 PM   #5214
Supremacy Member
 
hush66's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Posts: 6,698
307 update still haven reach sg yet cause my pc companion still say 253 latest?
The latest update available to other countries is the 423 firmware, which is Android 4.2.2. Doubt 307 was ever meant for Singapore release.
hush66 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28-06-2013, 10:03 PM   #5215
Senior Member
 
roxas93's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Posts: 1,473
The latest update available to other countries is the 423 firmware, which is Android 4.2.2. Doubt 307 was ever meant for Singapore release.
Okay thanks didn't know that
__________________
"You only live once, but if you do it right, once is enough."
- Mae West
roxas93 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29-06-2013, 08:42 AM   #5216
Senior Member
 
DoraemonBoi's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Posts: 2,452
4.2 reach SG already? Or still haven't.
__________________
Phone: Sony Xperia XZ1
Camera: Canon 5D Mark III/ Sony A55
Photography: http://goo.gl/n4P1J5
DoraemonBoi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29-06-2013, 09:52 AM   #5217
Master Member
 
gapboy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Posts: 4,581
4.2 reach SG already? Or still haven't.
not yet... but stated on SG website is disbeliving
__________________
IOS / Android user .....
gapboy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29-06-2013, 12:56 PM   #5218
Senior Member
 
myhairverypain's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Posts: 1,949


Wow thanks for the share. This review vid is by far the best and most comprehensive one. Would have been better if their subs in english instead hahas
Dr.Quattro likes this.
myhairverypain is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29-06-2013, 03:18 PM   #5219
Senior Member
 
viperx's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2008
Posts: 976
Xperia Z pre-applied screen protector

Just found out our Z already has a pre-applied screen protector by Sony. If you remove it the Sony and Xperia logo will be gone together with it. Old news though so pardon me if you already know it.

And how to remove it

Last edited by viperx; 29-06-2013 at 03:24 PM..
viperx is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29-06-2013, 04:43 PM   #5220
Master Member
 
gapboy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Posts: 4,581
Xperia Z pre-applied screen protector

Just found out our Z already has a pre-applied screen protector by Sony. If you remove it the Sony and Xperia logo will be gone together with it. Old news though so pardon me if you already know it.

And how to remove it
this is anti shatter film protector not really a SP
__________________
IOS / Android user .....
gapboy is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
Important Forum Advisory Note
This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.

Please refer to our Terms of Service for more information.


Thread Tools

Posting Rules

Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are On