*Official* General Market Chit Chat Thread - Part 2

Sinkie

Your 2 cent is priceless. Cause it reflect the mindset of STI investor. :o

Wait for masterleong to come back lah, his 2 cent is in usd. My gut feel and judgement is my winning edge and is lose a lot of money then got one leh haha

Takodoro

You mean u fear losing money more than losing your life in a war??

I think you can't really put war into consideration. Yes NS is meant for preparation for war. But most of us go into NS treating it as 2 year break and a waste of our time.

My point is that when greed is involved, people tend to get their judgment clouded.

Takodoro

Wait for masterleong to come back lah, his 2 cent is in usd. My gut feel and judgement is my winning edge and is lose a lot of money then got one leh haha

In other words, this is call school fees :s13::s13::s13:

I am here trying to skim on the school fees by extracting the knowledge from you and ML and who ever else is willing to share. :D

Sinkie

In other words, this is call school fees :s13::s13::s13:

I am here trying to skim on the school fees by extracting the knowledge from you and ML and who ever else is willing to share. :D

It's not as simple as reading a book and then become a pro one lah

You know the amt of anxiety, sadness, depression and regret I went through for past 10 years to develop my gut feels?

Anyway my style differs from retailers investors lah, so I got no much to share or learn from too

Shion

Senior Mentor
Useless son. Ten years ago, he had a chance to create a Renaissance in Singapore by focusing on technology and engineering. Instead, he went for Casinos and Banking & Finance (full of FTs).

Now Singapore cannot compete in today's new economy. Better to migrate if you are young.

I really wonder how the 2 casinos benefited us.

I see none.

shareholder

Useless son. Ten years ago, he had a chance to create a Renaissance in Singapore by focusing on technology and engineering. Instead, he went for Casinos and Banking & Finance (full of FTs).

Now Singapore cannot compete in today's new economy. Better to migrate if you are young.

Where do you suggest we emigrate to?

strangerjun

That's depends on what's your definition of a company's fundamental

But again I'm not here to win an arguement or discussion nor am I'm here to correct any misperceptions and help to improve anyone trading or investing too to reduce my winning edge.

So i will agree with your knowledge haha

I am still learning. so if you find anything I said is wrong or doesn't make sense, do let me know.

Mostly importantly, let's huat.

:s12::s12:

strangerjun

He always put people down and their methodology. Gloat at people's losses.

No thank you.

shareholder

Orchard malls and roads so crowded today, Singapore economy is robust and doing very well. All the bad news online about sg economy may be fake.

strangerjun

It's not as simple as reading a book and then become a pro one lah

You know the amt of anxiety, sadness, depression and regret I went through for past 10 years to develop my gut feels?

Anyway my style differs from retailers investors lah, so I got no much to share or learn from too

You are very humble. Hope you will have your own thread so we can learn from you.

Sinkie

He always put people down and their methodology. Gloat at people's losses.

No thank you.

Honestly the only one person I learn most from here is uncle168

Lol what he said about madman2 make me take my profit and stop trading it lol

Sinkie

You are very humble. Hope you will have your own thread so we can learn from you.

Mlml, I'm not here to teach or share and my style really not suitable for small retailer. I think in this forum only winorlose style is closer to my. Our buy is not just an entry to take a position only, that's what I can say only

Sinkie

Lot of gst and business tax collected and redistribute as public funds for developed for example covered walkway etc.

Yeah, if mbs can make $300m NET PROFIT each QTR

How much revenue it has generated for our pap

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.