Login Register FAQ Mark Forums Read

Which brokerage firms to use

Like Tree1Likes
  • 1 Post By Shiny Things

LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 06-11-2019, 01:01 PM   #1

Which brokerage firms to use

Hello everybodyyyyyy,

I'm just a beginner trying to get into investing but i am not sure which brokerage firm I should use. I was wondering if you guys would be able to recommend me some brokerage firms which you have used before? I am actually looking to invest in both the overseas market such as NASDAQ etc. (yes, i'm aware of the risks) and the Singapore market so i would prefer to have lower commission fees and would prefer if there were no inactivity fees as I don't think I will be trading very frequently.

I was also wondering if you guys would have any advice as to how much money would be the recommended amount invest in each position. Would appreciate your help sifus
skyhigh0919 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-11-2019, 11:06 PM   #2
Supremacy Member

Not Lim & Tan they have issues with their 'live prices' feed.

Cannot get current prices sometimes especially during crucial time.
Belle69 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-11-2019, 12:51 AM   #3
Supremacy Member

Hello everybodyyyyyy,

I'm just a beginner trying to get into investing but i am not sure which brokerage firm I should use. I was wondering if you guys would be able to recommend me some brokerage firms which you have used before? I am actually looking to invest in both the overseas market such as NASDAQ etc. (yes, i'm aware of the risks) and the Singapore market so i would prefer to have lower commission fees and would prefer if there were no inactivity fees as I don't think I will be trading very frequently.

I was also wondering if you guys would have any advice as to how much money would be the recommended amount invest in each position. Would appreciate your help sifus
There isn't really one good answer for both local and international markets.