Keppel Corporation *Official* (SGX: BN4)

OngHuatHuat

for kep corp and last year the olam he got give u insider too ma?

can make a lot of $$$ wor

if I know, i will use margin and load up big time, easy $$ if got insider info

I roughly remember last year olam offer was better than this kepland buyout. But a lot of long term investors of olam just get margin profit or a loss after the buy out.

wahkao3

u haven't even read the slides u say destory value zzzzzz
http://infopub.sgx.com/FileOpen/InvestorPresentation.ashx?App=Announcement&FileID=332450

eps up
nav up
roe up
all up leh... good for kep corp shareholders leh
u dun confused others please

but the down side is 40+% gearing.. which investors may not be comfortable with

will u long or short kep corp?
or u think it will go up or down on monday
O8KcAmI.png

this slide?
talk cock one lah.

increased in NAV
increase NAV yes, by putting useless goodwill on their balance sheet. goodwill is a useless asset :s13:

increased EPS
nothing special about increasing EPS after you buy a company.

OngHuatHuat

O8KcAmI.png

this slide?
talk cock one lah.

increased in NAV
increase NAV yes, by putting useless goodwill on their balance sheet. goodwill is a useless asset :s13:

increased EPS

Think they are using borrowed money to achieve all this, gearing ratio of 41% really no joke.

w1rbelw1nd

u haven't even read the slides u say destory value zzzzzz
http://infopub.sgx.com/FileOpen/InvestorPresentation.ashx?App=Announcement&FileID=332450

eps up
nav up
roe up
all up leh... good for kep corp shareholders leh
u dun confused others please

but the down side is 40+% gearing.. which investors may not be comfortable with

will u long or short kep corp?
or u think it will go up or down on monday

Well if Keppel Corp buy back their own shares using cash or borrowings, roe,eps also up right?

If they go out and buy a company that's buying another company at a price below book value, NAV also go up right?

Information can be used to mislead. I lol'ed at chan hon chew presentation slides where he compared the pre and post acquisition net profit for the year will increase. Like that tells a really convincing story about the value of the acquisition. Lol.

w1rbelw1nd

O8KcAmI.png

this slide?
talk cock one lah.

increased in NAV

increased EPS

Omg wahkao I actually agree with you this time!!!!! HI FIVE!

wahkao3

these are the only good things that will come out from this acquisition

dont expect these goodies to come instantly. they take years to materialize because need time for the employees to integrate
jBXUGTz.png

wahkao3

so any old bird can conclude. ..Monday in theory KC will technically down or up...and what should we new bird react?
:) Thanks you!!

2 forces at work
1) good results is bullish for kep corp
2) acquisition is bearish for kep corp

see which force more power. u ask me i also dunno. :s22:
when dunno, just stay out. there are 800 counters on SGX, why die die must trade kep corp? u can go and choose another counter with lower risk and higher return

w1rbelw1nd

Just to add on, there is much less synergies between Keppel land and Keppel corp vs the delisting of CMA by capitaland. Capitaland can get away with paying a big premium with buying CMA because the market can see the synergies from the acquisition, but between a largely O&M company and a property developer?

spiritGate

Yesterday all happy happy, today all bad news, looking forward to the result liao, to see which side is correct lol

felixleong

I did some rough calculation just now. It wasn't that bad actually.
Kepland nav is at 4.95, so essentially kep corp is buying at 10 % off book value. The deal seems good for kepland coz the share price had gone down a lot due to all government cooling measures.
With the property prices keep going down, there is a very high likelihood that the government will remove some cooling measures this year or next year.

I am cashing out my other counters and prepare to do cost average down when there is a need.

yeah fundamental wise I feel its good for kep corp

those kep land shareholders who got in higher at say $5 or more.. is really sad case for them, bo bian

felixleong

O8KcAmI.png

this slide?
talk cock one lah.

increased in NAV

increased EPS

haizzz, u hopeless gone case le la
u wait next week, when analyst come out report on kep corp u go read la

felixleong

2 forces at work
1) good results is bullish for kep corp
2) acquisition is bearish for kep corp

see which force more power. u ask me i also dunno. :s22:
when dunno, just stay out. there are 800 counters on SGX, why die die must trade kep corp? u can go and choose another counter with lower risk and higher return

so u think monday open kep corp go up or go down
serious question

Tuckie

increased net debt and net gearing ratio.. not sure if this is comfortable for the shareholders though..

felixleong

anyway lucky I no buy kep corp
I holding SCI, just hold and watch it chiong
not need so stress, follow the M&A so closely like kep corp, sibei fierce... can eat kep land sia

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.