Singapore Airlines *Official* (SGX:C6L)

reddevil0728

If you want to buy the shares (and get the rights to buy the rights shares at $3), the last date would be 5 May. 6 May is the ex-rights date.

Alternatively, you could trade the rights on 13 May. Just remember to exercise your rights before the deadline...
Just to confirm

If want to get the rights: must own shares by 5 May
If just want to buy the rights to get the shares: can buy 8 May
If don’t want rights and mcb: buy after 13 May?

fireage

Just to confirm

If want to get the rights: must own shares by 5 May
If just want to buy the rights to get the shares: can buy 8 May
If don’t want rights and mcb: buy after 13 May?
You can start buying shares without rights on "ex-rights" date, 6 May.

Rights on the other hand starts trading on 13 May and ends trading on 21 May. The last date to exercise your rights is 28 May.

reddevil0728

You can start buying shares without rights on "ex-rights" date, 6 May.

Rights on the other hand starts trading on 13 May and ends trading on 21 May. The last date to exercise your rights is 28 May.
For the avoidance of doubt:

Buy Shares without Rights: 6 May onwards?
Buy rights without shares: 13 May - 21 may and exercise by 28 may?

1) Does it mean 6 May onwards the price of the shares will technically drop, as there will be more shares already?
2) What about buy shares without rights and MCB? 13 May too?
3) If u get your rights between 13 may and 21 may and exercise it, does it mean you have to decide whether you want to exercise the MCB too?

arctician

My shares are held in custody in standard chartered, how will I be notified on the subscription to the rights?

they will send you a form and then u can indicate if you want to take up the rights issue, and how many exccess rights u want to apply and which settlement acct

klanddt

this one buy liao can huat?

Sent from moi brain using GAGT

tia gong others buy liao huat gao gao lat, but some buy liao macam no huat. some huat some beh huat. so can huat or not it really depends if you jip then maybe can if no jip then maybe no. so can huat or not really depends on yourself.

kage

Warren Buffett says Berkshire sold all its airline stocks at the latest Berkshire Annual Meetings today.

Berkshire Hathaway Chairman and billionaire value investor Warren Buffett said that the conglomerate has sold the entirety of its position in the U.S. airline industry.

The prior stake, worth north of $4 billion dollars, included positions in United, American, Southwest and Delta Airlines.

Will SIA be stronger or different from Airlines from America ... :o ??

Anyone here is a better investor or have a different views from the 'Oracle of Omaha', Warren Buffet ... ?? :o

chaoprokia

Warren Buffett says Berkshire sold all its airline stocks at the latest Berkshire Annual Meetings today.

Berkshire Hathaway Chairman and billionaire value investor Warren Buffett said that the conglomerate has sold the entirety of its position in the U.S. airline industry.

The prior stake, worth north of $4 billion dollars, included positions in United, American, Southwest and Delta Airlines.

Will SIA be stronger or different from Airlines from America ... :o ??

Anyone here is a better investor or have a different views from the 'Oracle of Omaha', Warren Buffet ... ?? :o

90% of people investing believe they are a better investor than Warren Buffett.

But not sure if result match the believe that all.

Sinkie

If I do not want to subscribe to the rights MCB, how/where do I trade these rights?

Those who DOES NOT WANT to subscribe to the Rights Shares / Rights MCB

Commencement of trading of Rights: Wednesday, 13 May 2020 from 9.00 a.m

Last date and time for trading of Rights: Thursday, 21 May 2020 at 5.00 p.m

Discarded

Black Monday coming for SIA. Two sessions of drops in Dow + Warren Buffet comments.

kage

Black Monday coming for SIA. Two sessions of drops in Dow + Warren Buffet comments.

Not if futures is green for US market and invisible hand to support the price before rights and MCB done deal ...

And looking at some of the replies, there are many die hard fans around ignoring fundamentals and problems the Airline industry in the world is facing .... :o

htngwilliam

Lol! Buy SQ at $2 and below. Even then, don’t expect the stock to go back to $10. Likely hover at $3-4 in the next 5 years. Temasek is there to save our National carrier. Those interest to do charity can join them. Else just go for other companies

Lex1989

nol2.jpg

arctician

Can i just buy 100 shares at $600 or min is 1 lot? After xr is 150+100 shares. 250 shares still ok not odd lots.

Odd lots damn difficult to exit so really must plan ahead

yiron

Can i just buy 100 shares at $600 or min is 1 lot? After xr is 150+100 shares. 250 shares still ok not odd lots.

Odd lots damn difficult to exit so really must plan ahead

1 lot is 100 shares. If u buying to aim for rights, best buy in even lots e.g. 200 shares = 300 rights.

arctician

1 lot is 100 shares. If u buying to aim for rights, best buy in even lots e.g. 200 shares = 300 rights.

ok make sense thanks, i buy just so i get the option to subscribe for excess rights.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.