Microsoft Surface

eyz

Arch-Supremacy Member
Reaction score
If anyone want to get SP3 at student price, PM me for a contact.

dazehead

Reaction score
Bought with student discount

Ordered mine with i5 256GB on Wednesday. can't wait. gonna use as laptop replacement, though could have gotten ultrabook at lower price, but paying for the form factor and mobility I guess. The student price helps mitigate that for me.

I think i still can buy at student price up to a limit (does anyone know?), so if anyone wants me to help buy for that price, PM me.

dazehead

Reaction score
surface 3 reached last night. With my 5 yr old daughter ard, really thinking of getting a case. what case are you guys using?

GilaQila

Reaction score
Hello.

I need some advice.

I'm a uni student, currently using a laptop in school. I use it mostly for schoolwork, and occasional dota. I'll be gng abroad for exchange and am considering changing my laptop to a microsoft surface pro 3.

I've read about issues on the i7 models. Would it still be recommended, or is the i5 model sufficient?

thanks!

Vulpix

Reaction score
Hello.

I need some advice.

I'm a uni student, currently using a laptop in school. I use it mostly for schoolwork, and occasional dota. I'll be gng abroad for exchange and am considering changing my laptop to a microsoft surface pro 3.

I've read about issues on the i7 models. Would it still be recommended, or is the i5 model sufficient?

thanks!

i7 provides no benefit to gaming. You go either you will still have some problems with gaming.

GilaQila

Reaction score
i7 provides no benefit to gaming. You go either you will still have some problems with gaming.
Thanks for the heads up.
I'm not really getting it for gaming though. I need to run some heavy apps for my course that involves 3D apps and stuff like photoshop. Would the i5 256gb 8gb ram be sufficient?

Vulpix

Reaction score
Thanks for the heads up.