[OFFICIAL] Taiwan Guide and Taiwan related matters - Part 8

rrr2015

yeah got grill section, better go early on weekday ... actually even weekday also quite crowded

near ADD(addiction aquatic development) but not very near, i think walkable distance lah. there is this interesting temple 行天宮, many 收驚婆婆 help people 收驚 :D
Lol most likely go for the cooked or grilled section but its not really near the mrt so unsure to go or not

rrr2015

yalor ... like sakura depends on weather & luck
hmm ... this year no luck, guess i do it next year :(
Not all the time can see the 雲瀑。
Have Sea of clouds is damn good liao.
We had the moon reflection on the clouds in hehuanshan.
Choose a good full moon period.

jayz89

Tks fw79 and ck20.

I will go apply for the IDL before I fly off.

Spend $20 to be safe. Also Just notice plenty of scootetr rental outside my hostel so gonna be easy for me in HL. Hope no shitty weather. Finger crossed.

calkel20

Tks fw79 and ck20.

Spend $20 to be safe. Also Just notice plenty of scootetr rental outside my hostel so gonna be easy for me in HL. Hope no shitty weather. Finger crossed.

It is idp.
Last for a year from date of application.

fireworks79

Tks fw79 and ck20.

Ya,travel upward to taroko n downward to enjoy the eastern coast. It a must esp if u have ur own transport.

s-ghost

like this for tainan, 2 days good enough? :o

安平老街
Shennong Street
奇美博物館
Hayashi department store
Blueprint Culture & Creative Park
永樂市場
大扭蛋機貨櫃市集
大东夜市

Adam80

安平老街
Shennong Street
奇美博物館
Hayashi department store
永樂市場
大扭蛋機貨櫃市集
大东夜市

Are you going for amazing race ?

g_t2006

Are you going for amazing race ?

Have you been to Tainan and visited those places?

安平老街
Shennong Street
奇美博物館
Hayashi department store
永樂市場
大扭蛋機貨櫃市集
大东夜市

Doable.

Anping can be done in the morning, after the Yongle market. Shennong in the late afternoon/evening. In between, afternoon can do the Chimei Museum (approx 3 hours).

Half to one hour at the Hayashi Department Store.

The Blueprint Culture and Creative Park is open 24 hours. Approx spending time 1 hour.

Dadong night market closes at 1am. You can go at 8pm or 10pm or 11pm. Yongle market is supposedly 24 hours, have to check. Can go anytime, best early morning (6am till noon).

Adam80

Nope

some people like to do X location in a short time = touch n go
i just questioning why they wanna do that

for me i do max 3 location 1 day imo

fireworks79

are the scooters in good conditions to ride up 武岭?

yes but abit slow cos it auto gear.
Make sure u pump full tank b4 going up There is only 1 petrol kiosk up in cingjing area. If u miss,tat it
Even traveling at eastern coast,oso need pump full tank. There r not many petrol kiosk along the road

fireworks79

So where was the place that you did not manage to rent the bike?
Except for our times in Luodong.

taitung,Tpe. Khh depend
Hualien,I ride to tianxiang only. Did not went up to songxue lou
Another time is ride from puli to till wuling.from ailing to songxue lou didnt go
So till now haven't cover the part from songxue lou to tianxiang

s-ghost

Doable.

Anping can be done in the morning, after the Yongle market. Shennong in the late afternoon/evening. In between, afternoon can do the Chimei Museum (approx 3 hours).

Half to one hour at the Hayashi Department Store.

The Blueprint Culture and Creative Park is open 24 hours. Approx spending time 1 hour.

Dadong night market closes at 1am. You can go at 8pm or 10pm or 11pm. Yongle market is supposedly 24 hours, have to check. Can go anytime, best early morning (6am till noon).

oh i have yet to include 花园夜市, one night market a night, am staying tainan 2 nights

any place that i can reconsider don't go? or any place die die must go? :o

calkel20

taitung,Tpe. Khh depend
Hualien,I ride to tianxiang only. Did not went up to songxue lou
Another time is ride from puli to till wuling.from ailing to songxue lou didnt go
So till now haven't cover the part from songxue lou to tianxiang

songxue lodge to tianxiang...
Hmm... Just do not quite like to drive to hualien though.
But another night stay at songxue lodge can be considered.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.