[OFFICIAL] Taiwan Guide and Taiwan related matters - Part 8

calkel20

Anyone managed scooter trip from hualien to shitiping?

I am staying one more night in hualien, after taroko gorge visit I have a day left there and looking to maximise my scooter rental to do some trip down south abit.
I drove. If you decide to ride, need to wear jacket. The “mirror” will burn u.

dilphinus

Anyone managed scooter trip from hualien to shitiping?

I am staying one more night in hualien, after taroko gorge visit I have a day left there and looking to maximise my scooter rental to do some trip down south abit.

I did. Shitiping is a must go! Absolutely gorgeous! Can go to the 水往上流 place and tropic of cancer which are both nearby. The ride there is pretty good too!

jayz89

I did. Shitiping is a must go! Absolutely gorgeous! Can go to the 水往上流 place and tropic of cancer which are both nearby. The ride there is pretty good too!

Hi, glad to hear! I was looking at goole street view and yes it is pretty stunning along the coast down to shitiping!

I got my international driving permit ready and all set for my adventure. I cant wait

Takagi

2018年6月4日下午1時30分至2時於宜蘭縣、基隆市、臺北市、新北市、桃園市、新竹市、新竹縣政府實施。
2018年6月5日下午1時30分至2時於金門縣、臺南市、高雄市、屏東縣政府實施。
2018年6月6日下午1時30分至2時於花蓮縣、臺東縣、連江縣政府實施。
2018年6月7日下午1時30分至2時於澎湖縣、苗栗縣、臺中市、南投縣、彰化縣、雲林縣、嘉義市、嘉義縣政府實施。
萬安演習

northern area one finished liao

the streets must be emptied

dilphinus

Hi, glad to hear! I was looking at goole street view and yes it is pretty stunning along the coast down to shitiping!

I got my international driving permit ready and all set for my adventure. I cant wait

You don't exactly need an idp for renting a scooter in Taiwan.

Warlock86

Currently, is there any one in Kaoshiung or Chiayi? How is the weather? My friend who got back from Taipei say that there is potential typhoon in the coming week. Dunno how true =(

jayz89

Currently, is there any one in Kaoshiung or Chiayi? How is the weather? My friend who got back from Taipei say that there is potential typhoon in the coming week. Dunno how true =(

You can search for taiwan weather app and it will prompt you where are the areas that are hving rains and storms

calkel20

石梯坪to 水往上流 still a long ride.
Still must pass 三仙台。。。

jayz89

Go there camp one night.
Then second day come back via the Eastern rift Valley.

I nv plan for any camping leh. I got no gear for it too.

Anyone did river tracing and/or longdong rock climbing tour with meetmyguide.com?

sevensomerset

August will hv typhoon?
any must-go places recommend?

any hotel <$100 recommendations?
or <$200 atas hotel? wanna spend last 2 days indulge in high ses life.

jayz89

Zhuilu Old Trail permit always sold out?

I plan to go on 24th June, didnt know have limit one... sian

calkel20

Sadly no. Their website indicate for us to provide ourselves so I’m out for the rock climbing

I done river trackng in hualien.
Good to experience.
Just more safety gear than normal malaysia waterfall trips.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.