[OFFICIAL] Taiwan Guide and Taiwan related matters - Part 8

StarBeans

For jetstar, how do I check online what's the birth date I have keyed in for the passenger?

Sent from Xiaomi REDMI NOTE 4 using GAGT

calkel20

For jetstar, how do I check online what's the birth date I have keyed in for the passenger?

As long as name is right, no need to worry.
Unless u purchase an child ticket instead of adult ticket, then u need to rectify big time liao.

StarBeans

As long as name is right, no need to worry.
Unless u purchase an child ticket instead of adult ticket, then u need to rectify big time liao.
Haha. I confirm purchased adult ticket but I somehow forgot if I input the birth date correctly. So there's no penalty for wrong birth date?

jayz89

Any idea how to apply taroko gorge police permit online? Their chinese very chim...

rrr2015

show screen grab. which part chim?

i read only 3km accessible, the rest of 10km route is closed due to typhoon damages
Any idea how to apply taroko gorge police permit online? Their chinese very chim...

calkel20

Haha. I confirm purchased adult ticket but I somehow forgot if I input the birth date correctly. So there's no penalty for wrong birth date?

Nope. Not to worry or dwell on it.

calkel20

Just did that. need to ask my hostel to help me look after my luggage cos I will be checking out on that day itself latest by 11am.

Check with taroko service centre if they can hold your luggage while you go on tour.
They may be able to take care or store it for you.

jayz89

show screen grab. which part chim?

i read only 3km accessible, the rest of 10km route is closed due to typhoon damages

I managed to found a website teaching how to navigate. Shld be ok.

Yea i read also only around 3km of hiking. Maybe just a short one then I will go taipei after that.

rrr2015

is 胡须张卤肉饭 best in taipei?
any other recommendations for 卤肉饭, 四神汤?

jayz89

wa sian tried to book earlier timeslot for the train to hualien but no tiocket, then i go book another which is 1hour later and complete payment.

any way to cancel and book again?

EDIT:
managed to cancel and rebook with the earlier timeslot pardon my message

LifeIsSuch

Guys is 新马 mala hotpot buffet recommended ma?

Sent from Samsung SM-G965F using GAGT

if you are into beef, I think it is worth it. they serve many kinds of beef. also had a wide selection of seafood and pork. I enjoyed the food there.

jayz89

Bro, just curious. Why is there a need to do it? Didn't do it years ago. Thanks.

requirement leh, park permit and police perrmit.

I did both online, I input my friend name and sg mobile and it passed. LOL

EDIT:
Its for the zhuilu old trail

rrr2015

please do share your experiences if the 3km walk worth all these efforts!
requirement leh, park permit and police perrmit.

I did both online, I input my friend name and sg mobile and it passed. LOL

EDIT:
Its for the zhuilu old trail

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.