[OFFICIAL] Taiwan Guide and Taiwan related matters - Part 8

cuttiedog

Shucks.. My flight is also tmr morning. Reaching tpe around noon time. Cross fingers rain will turn smaller after that..

dede1217

if flight delay more than 6 hours, can claim travel insurance ...
maybe budget airline would just issue you with a $50 voucher if their flight delayed few hours ... if longer hours, perhaps free one nite stay at nearby hotels ...

calkel20

if flight delay more than 6 hours, can claim travel insurance ...
maybe budget airline would just issue you with a $50 voucher if their flight delayed few hours ... if longer hours, perhaps free one nite stay at nearby hotels ...
Travel insurance is important.
Those flying soon, do remember to do your purchase.

s-ghost

how's this itin for taichung

day 1 (about half a day only)
tsutaya night market
national theatre
fengjia NM
Maple Garden

day 2
carton king
miyahara
眷村文物馆
Taichung culture and creative park
zhongxiao NM

day 3
yizhong shopping district
taichung second market
gaomei wetland reserves
屋马烧肉

not sure where to fit 921 earthquake museum in, any places i might have missed out but good to go see?

any feedback if this is okay? planning to hire driver

also, any good hotels to recommend near fengjia?

thanks thanks! :o

Takagi

my friend's midnight flight with scoot had been delayed till tmr morning liao

calkel20

11 July

TR898 SIN-TPE-NRT, originally scheduled to depart Singapore for Taipei at 12.55am and depart Taipei for Tokyo at 6.30am, has been re-timed to depart Singapore at 9.30am and Taipei at 3.15pm.
TR899 NRT-TPE-SIN, originally scheduled to depart Tokyo for Taipei at 12.00pm and depart Taipei for Singapore at 3.45pm, has been re-timed to depart Tokyo at 8.25pm and Taipei at 12.10am on 12 July instead.

dede1217

Huat ah!
6 hrs delay will be good.
If kena like 5am flight, sian boh...
No claim and also have to cab to airport.

when i mentioned this to my friends
they would say Choy ! ...
of cox if the delay reached 4hours already, they would hope can delay until 6 hours, so they can get the claim ...

dede1217

oh, if because of typhoon can claim ah?

From my understandings, if flight delayed more than 6 hours can claim
but must get official letter from the airline, to show to your insurance company
the letter should state what time u departed ...
you can use the letter to prove that the delay is more than 6 hours from your initial timing on the booking ...

calkel20

oh, if because of typhoon can claim ah?

Any flight delays, all can claim.
Keep your boarding pass.
It also states the time of your flight.
Insurance company all very smart now.
All details are available easily.
With the letter, it just makes claims easier for them to process.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.