Not March I also wont go :s13:

Hi Andrew, Calkel,

My itinerary is as follow:

Friday - Taoyuan Airport -> Taichung
Saturday - Taichung
Sunday - Alisan
Monday - Alisan -> Chaiyi hsr -> Kaohsiung
Tuesday to Thursday - taipei

I’ve been to CJ before Liao so don’t plan to go again this trip.
Actually I’m also thinking if I should swap Sunday and Monday to Hualien instead of Alisan. Hualien will be via HSR and TRA.

Would you know 包车 to alisan from Taichung would be around how much?

Appreciate your advice thanks!

Andrew833

Hi Andrew, Calkel,

Saturday - Taichung
Sunday - Alisan

Actually I’m also thinking if I should swap Sunday and Monday to Hualien instead of Alisan. Hualien will be via HSR and TRA.

Just reply you

seianko

Yeah man, i missed out indicating the address of where i will be staying in one of the arrival card out of 4 cards
Knn dio throw back, asked to go n fill up and re-queue
Dont even offer me a pen and fill on spot
Luckily i am in the special queue so re-queue still ok.....

Sent from Samsung SM-G965F using GAGT
one of the person in my group have finger print issue. pres and pres for good 10 minutes still cannot. from index to thumb and finally tall fingers finally jiu ky. ~_~ cos they use cheeeep sensors. another one in my group, they use magnifying glass to scrutinize the passport....i was like SGpp got so easy to fake meh when i observe from afar, then later my groupmate say, the officer ask, are u really ethnically chinese, cos u dun look chinese. zzzzz

calkel20

Hi Andrew, Calkel,

Saturday - Taichung
Sunday - Alisan

Mai waste money la.
Come down from alishan to train station already 10 plus am liao.
How to go kaohsiung?
Reach khh by 12pm and then?

calkel20

one of the person in my group have finger print issue. pres and pres for good 10 minutes still cannot. from index to thumb and finally tall fingers finally jiu ky. ~_~ cos they use cheeeep sensors. another one in my group, they use magnifying glass to scrutinize the passport....i was like SGpp got so easy to fake meh when i observe from afar, then later my groupmate say, the officer ask, are u really ethnically chinese, cos u dun look chinese. zzzzz

Power la!
If like this, i will be happy to lodge a complaint.
客訴!

okytslozowxn

Can anybody please advise arrangement for Alishan->Shizhuo->Chiayi/Changhua. Plan to leave Alishan late morning via bus, drop by Shizhuo for lunch & trail, after that proceed to Chiayi or Changhua directly. How long it took for bus from Shizhuo to Chiayi? I tried google but their advise route have super long travel time from Shizhuo to Chiayi. Thanks.

calkel20

Yeah man, i missed out indicating the address of where i will be staying in one of the arrival card out of 4 cards
Knn dio throw back, asked to go n fill up and re-queue
Dont even offer me a pen and fill on spot
Luckily i am in the special queue so re-queue still ok.....

Sent from Samsung SM-G965F using GAGT

special queue...
LoL!
I do online one.
Later i share here.
U can bookmark it.

calkel20

Can anybody please advise arrangement for Alishan->Shizhuo->Chiayi/Changhua. Plan to leave Alishan late morning via bus, drop by Shizhuo for lunch & trail, after that proceed to Chiayi or Changhua directly. How long it took for bus from Shizhuo to Chiayi? I tried google but their advise route have super long travel time from Shizhuo to Chiayi. Thanks.
An hour from 石卓。But then u still have luggage, how to go trail?

calkel20

Found as of 2016 info.

“发现奋起湖车站内新增了寄物柜
对於各位安排行程可是大大方便
由嘉义乘火车到奋起湖火车站下车
在奋起湖车站内就有许多寄物柜
放好行李去吃便当(nt.100-150附近)
奋起湖走走
下午在乘嘉义公车去阿里山.”

Hope that helps!

okytslozowxn

Thanks for reply. As for luggage, thought of travel light.... still thinking mayb deposit luggage at Chiayi before go Alishan and collect when go back Chiayi from Alishan. Any direct bus from Shizhuo to changhua please.

An hour from 石卓。But then u still have luggage, how to go trail?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.