[OFFICIAL] Taiwan Guide and Taiwan related matters - Part 8

pinpinpin

1 full day in Yilan sounds fine to me, got a few places around town can go. If you like hot springs can stay a night in Jiaoxi?

I read online Yilan not very accessible by public transport to go around.

I haven decide what to do there.

Is there onsen there nice ? Nov good time for onsen ?

Vulpix

I think anytime is good for an onsen. :s13: Yilan just hire a taxi driver to guide you around, save yourself the trouble.

fireworks79

I'm unsure what is there to do in yilan.
Wonder is a full day there too much ?
Was thinking whether need a driver as we have 2 pax here .
yilan attractions very far apart
depend on where u goin.
1 day can b too much, can oso b too little

Vulpix

yilan attractions very far apart
depend on where u goin.
1 day can b too much, can oso b too little

I found it to be just nice, but then again only like 2-3 attractions I wanted to visit. :s13: And yah balls, the attractions are far. :s22:

fireworks79

I found it to be just nice, but then again only like 2-3 attractions I wanted to visit. :s13: And yah balls, the attractions are far. :s22:
too bad...I diff from u
I travel all over, like taiping shan up in the mountain, onsen at jiaoxi, kavalan whisky at yilan, den still got the tian song train stn at sanxing....

no car is very xiong for me

Vulpix

What are the 2 to 3 attractions u would like to go ?

Can recommend me ?

From my memory, I visited

• A wine brewery cannot remember name
  • Wufengqi Waterfalls
  • Luodong Night Market
  • Jiaoxi

I no longer have itinerary, so I can't remember which one was the most efficient way to go. Still was quite a fun trip.

fireworks79

winter time is the best for hot spring. if u go in summer den haf to opt for cold spring

fireworks79

From my memory, I visited

• A wine brewery cannot remember name
  • Wufengqi Waterfalls
  • Luodong Night Market
  • Jiaoxi
I no longer have itinerary, so I can't remember which one was the most efficient way to go. Still was quite a fun trip.
kavalan whisky?????

pinpinpin

too bad...I diff from u
I travel all over, like taiping shan up in the mountain, onsen at jiaoxi, kavalan whisky at yilan, den still got the tian song train stn at sanxing....

no car is very xiong for me

sounds like i need to book car for this.

Btw, you any itinerary for me to show to the driver?

Please give me some recommendation.

Many thanks.

fireworks79

sounds like i need to book car for this.

Btw, you any itinerary for me to show to the driver?

Please give me some recommendation.

Many thanks.
haha my lvl dun need iti
My advise is u narrow down to the places,u r interested in. Den from there, we advise u how to go abt
If u haf no idea what to do in yilan,den I can gif u the attraction n from there u goggle Wat u like

fireworks79

Is that it? I trying to look through my old documents but I really cannot remember the name of the brewery. :( :sad:
yilan got a few wine brewery kavalan got 2. 1 is in the mountain,1 in yilan city
There is another trad rice wine brewery in yilan city oso
If u go the 1 with easy access den is rice wine

Vulpix

yilan got a few wine brewery kavalan got 2. 1 is in the mountain,1 in yilan city
There is another trad rice wine brewery in yilan city oso
If u go the 1 with easy access den is rice wine

Jialat, I seriously dun remember. :s13: :s22: It was a cool place to visit though, access was quite easy IIRC so maybe was the rice wine one.

pinpinpin

haha my lvl dun need iti
My advise is u narrow down to the places,u r interested in. Den from there, we advise u how to go abt
If u haf no idea what to do in yilan,den I can gif u the attraction n from there u goggle Wat u like

I don't know what to do there. First time there!!!

Please advise

Thanks.

Vulpix

I don't know what to do there. First time there!!!

Please advise

Thanks.

It's better if you just google "what to do in Yilan" then select a few places that interest you. The folks here will tell you which one is worth going.

pinpinpin

It's better if you just google "what to do in Yilan" then select a few places that interest you. The folks here will tell you which one is worth going.

A lot of onsen in jiao xi.

Saw goat farm and duck farm

Saw mainly museums , crayon factory

Monster village

Magic cafe

Whisky

Where is the winery in city ?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.