[OFFICIAL] Taiwan Guide and Taiwan related matters - Part 9

YNWA15

I looking to go in Dec, still have concern for the 1 person 1 room. Is that still true? We are going with our, family of 4 + my wife’s Niece. Can we together share 2 room?
That is before Oct 13 and no longer applicable.

rrr2015

Advise to do
And not a single one will bother if you didn’t do
yeah it's impractical to check on everyone, but all it takes is just one "on the ball" officer to ruin the holiday.

anyway no plans this year, hopefully next year will be better

calkel20

yeah it's impractical to check on everyone, but all it takes is just one "on the ball" officer to ruin the holiday.

Just booked for my Nov and Dec trip.
Decided to open end with mileage claimed from SQ.
In between slot one TPE-SIN-TPE also about 650Sgd.
Luckily the TPE-SIN is the ScootPlus, got 30kg check-in and carry on board 15kg. and what's not.

calkel20

I looking to go in Dec, still have concern for the 1 person 1 room. Is that still true? We are going with our, family of 4 + my wife’s Niece. Can we together share 2 room?
No longer Valid.
can just even all in one room.

calkel20

No one will check for now.
If check is just verbally check and ask if you are alright, not whether you are sharing rooms.
Rules has changed.

rrr2015

Just booked for my Nov and Dec trip.
Decided to open end with mileage claimed from SQ.
In between slot one TPE-SIN-TPE also about 650Sgd.
Luckily the TPE-SIN is the ScootPlus, got 30kg check-in and carry on board 15kg. and what's not.
have a good trip. Nov definitely good for sea of clouds. for now am planning for something else for next year :)

luckygal

I read that TW still need ART on arrival and during a few days interval. True?

calkel20

ya sia
is either now or nxt yr after new year liao
but now is force to clear leave so just go
Now Nov can go. Or if not meet sch holiday, best to go soon.
But ask me, Japan sounds like a sweeter deal if paying such a price.

rrr2015

My redemption can go OSAKA instead of TPE!
But no choice still need to go TWN.
aiyah family first lah. TWN not short of places to go. if go Osaka still need to plan & spend more on accommodation & transportation.

wongkc

Idiots destroyed those paintings... I got took photos with the grandpa back in 2019... hope they restore it eventually...

wongkc

Sigh... I was there in 2019 too. Nice village.

It is amazing how 1 person can revitalize the whole place over the years... and how much revenue it generates... when i was there in 2019... there are easily 5-6 buses full of tourists there... and the souvenir shop was bustling with sales...

and how a few idiots destroyed that in 1 night...

harky

want to go on apr to see flower with my mom..

old ppl like flower

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.