Exchange Rate - Part 2

Ruriel

If travel alone, i will put in my carry on.
No question asked.

I already got big haversack as carry on leh. If still carry big bags of food souvenirs, very inconsiderate... So I bo bian have to bring bubble wrap for my 土产 hehe...

calkel20

I already got big haversack as carry on leh. If still carry big bags of food souvenirs, very inconsiderate... So I bo bian have to bring bubble wrap for my 土产 hehe...

Send the stuff in the harversack into check in.
Take note: If flying scoot, they are very particular if you have loads of stuff.
Almost kena the other time.
But luckily, they let off with a warning, and did not kena additional charges.

Whisper

Send the stuff in the harversack into check in.
Take note: If flying scoot, they are very particular if you have loads of stuff.
Almost kena the other time.
But luckily, they let off with a warning, and did not kena additional charges.
The 7kg free carry on is got limit the number of bags?

fireworks79

土产 need bubble wrap???
think u need some training on warehouse packing

haversack hand carry in, the rest pack in boxes...check in
I only bring ball string n scotch tape n marker(in fact all things items can oso buy in tw) carton box...get from Carrefour

scorpio1991

Put lor.
For you no choice, you have to carry your toddler's stuff.
It's just noodles.

My handcarry travel bag not big enough to put everything. The sun biscuit and pineapple won’t cui it put in luggage right? Or also must handcarry? If take out pineapple tarts and sun biscuit then can put all the Maggie in travel bag.

fireworks79

My handcarry travel bag not big enough to put everything. The sun biscuit and pineapple won’t cui it put in luggage right? Or also must handcarry? If take out pineapple tarts and sun biscuit then can put all the Maggie in travel bag.
sun biscuit MUST hand carry. pineapple tarts can check in by putting inside carton box

I dun trust luggage cos luggage can out vertical or horizontal (can b dangerous)
carton box, u put according to the shape( be it vertical or horizontal)

for further safety measures, paste a fragile sticker

use carton box is the most safe liao

Ruriel

土产 need bubble wrap???
think u need some training on warehouse packing

haversack hand carry in, the rest pack in boxes...check in
I only bring ball string n scotch tape n marker(in fact all things items can oso buy in tw) carton box...get from Carrefour

Ya wrapped. Like 鱼酥, peanut candies etc. I just wrap. Got all the used bubble wrap that I used for Japan trip anyway, so just recycle nia. :D

I don't buy that much until need carton boxes. :s13:

fireworks79

Ya wrapped. Like 鱼酥, peanut candies etc. I just wrap. Got all the used bubble wrap that I used for Japan trip anyway, so just recycle nia. :D

I don't buy that much until need carton boxes. :s13:
u can use small box. carrefour got all kind of boxes

nlee84

13940 left over TWD for sale

Hi ppl,

I just came back from Taiwan and have 13940 twd for sale at $642, which is 21.71.

As of today (12/11) money changer in taiwan now changing at 21.67, sg is at 21.5.

Meet up in PUNGGOL mrt only. PM me.

- SOLD -

mumof2angels

Hi ppl,

I just came back from Taiwan and have 13940 twd for sale at $642, which is 21.71.

As of today (12/11) money changer in taiwan now changing at 21.67, sg is at 21.5.

Meet up in PUNGGOL mrt only. PM me.

Hi nlee84,

I am willing to buy over from you. Pls pm me your contact as i am able to pm you. Thanks.

calkel20

Sg 21.51
Tw 21.68
Closing in liao.
For convenience, Tw still has its edge.

chuayza

Hey guys, I just came back from Taiwan and I have 60+k NTD excess.

I changed it at Dbs taiwan whilst at taipei.

Interested parties let me know.

Thanks
Chuayza

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.